ODESZA Share Dreamlike Music Video For "Across The Room" (feat. Leon Bridges)

ODesza Across the room video

ODESZA has always been an incredible creative project not only musically, but also visually. From incredible music videos to unique live performance recaps and even insights into the making of their songs, the duo continuously shares fresh, highly detailed perspectives on their music. Today they’ve added to their catalog of incredible visual production with a new music video for “Across The Room” (feat. Leon Bridges) off of their new album A Moment Apart.

In this new video, ODESZA explores the concept of love and family throughout generations. The song’s prominent voice, Leon Bridges, is the main focus of the video, as he arrives and makes his way around a family barbecue. Displays of childish curiosity, playfulness and warm familiar interaction abruptly and seamlessly cut into dreamlike scenes of a man and a woman silently dancing toward each other - slowly closing their distance till they reach one another from across the room. ODESZA themselves even make a cameo around the 2:05 mark. Check out the official video for “Across The Room” (feat. Leon Bridges) below and enjoy!

ODESZA - Across The Room (Ft. Leon Bridges) | Official Music Video

Photo credit: @dani__hansen

Big Wild Links With Hundred Waters For Mystical Track "Show Me" Via Foreign Family Collective

Big Wild Hundred Waters

Big Wild is back yet again with his track “Show Me” alongside rising OWSLA band Hundred Waters. The track was originally released a couple years ago as an unofficial remix of the Hundred Waters original, and now it’s being re-released as a Big Wild original with a Hundred Waters feature. 

Released via ODESZA’s Foreign Family, this new track beautifully utilizes Hundred Waters’ dreamy vocals, building gentle chords and calming melodies around it. We heard Skrillex, Chance The Rapper and Moses Sumney previously take on the original for an incredible remix, and now Big Wild has put his mystical touch on the track. Big Wild’s version builds new production from the ground up earning itself a release as an original track opposed to a remix as his organic instrumentation blends perfectly with the laid-back production we’ve come to know him for. Enjoy!

Big Wild - Show Me (Ft. Hundred Waters)

Big Wild Tour Dates:

 

Fri, Oct 13 – Austin, TX – Austin City Limits (Festival)

Sat, Oct 14 – Dallas, TX – Boo! Dallas (Festival)

Sun, Oct 15 – Santa Barbara, CA – Santa Barbara Bowl w/GRiZ

Fri, Oct 20 – Vancouver, BC – PNE Forum w/GRiZ

Sat, Oct 21 – Monterrey, MX – Live Out Festival

Thu, Oct 26 – Columbia, MO – The Blue Note w/Big Gigantic

Fri, Oct 27-29 – Suwannee, FL – Suwannee Hulaween (Festival)

Sat, Oct 28 – St. Paul, MN – Myth w/Big Gigantic

Fri, Nov 3 – Worcester, MA – The Palladium w/GRiZ

Sat, Nov 4 – Washington, DC – Anthem w/GRiZ

Sat, Dec 30 – Phoenix, AZ – Decadence (Festival)

Sun, Dec 31 – New York, NY – Terminal 5 w/Gramatik

Sat, Jan 6 – Jan 10, 2018 – Holy Ship! (Festival)

 

Winter 2018 Tour

Thu, Jan 25-28 – Tucson, AZ – Gem & Jam Festival

Tue, Jan 30 – Bellingham, WA – Wild Buffalo

Thu, Feb 1 – Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory

Fri, Feb 2 – Boise, ID – Knitting Factory

Sat, Feb 3 – Jackson, WY – Pink Garter Theatre

Tue, Feb 6 – Park City, UT – Park City Live

Thu, Feb 8 – Aspen, CO – Belly Up

Fri, Feb 9 – Boulder, CO – Fox Theatre

Sat, Feb 10 – Omaha, NE – The Waiting Room

Sun, Feb 11 – Kansas City, MO – The Record Bar

Thu, Feb 15 – St. Louis, MO – Delmar Hall

Fri, Feb 16 – Milwaukee, WI – Miramar Theatre

Sat, Feb 17 – Urbana, IL – Canopy Club

Sun, Feb 18 – Bloomington, IN – Bluebird Nightclub

Wed, Feb 21 – Columbus, OH – Skully’s

Thu, Feb 22 – Pittsburgh, PA – Rex Theater

Fri, Feb 23 – Toronto, ON – Velvet Underground

Sat, Feb 24 – Montreal, QC – Belmont

Wed, Feb 28 – Syracuse, NY – Westcott Theater

Thu, Mar 1 – Burlington, VT – Higher Ground

Fri, Mar 2 – Portland, ME – Port City Music Hall

Sat, Mar 3 – Northampton, MA – Pearl Street

Talented Vocalist Kelela Shares Impressive Electronic R&B Album 'Take Me Apart'

Kelela Take Me Apart Art

There's a handful of singers releasing music in the more experimental electronic R&B space, but few are doing it as well as Kelela. Now she's fully showcased her talents of shining over non-traditional production, and she does it so well on this new 14-track album Take Me Apart.

Kelela's voice is incredible and has a calming quality about it on each of her songs. The smooth falsetto at times and poppier vocals at other compliment each other perfectly on the versatile album that captures both dance-driven tracks and some that are extra chill. Kelela shows her ear for forward-thinking production on this collection of tracks that hit just right and will have us coming back for more. Enjoy!

Kelela - Take Me Apart

Who We Are

ThisSongIsSick.com is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.



Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)

or


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form


Popular This Week



Follow Us