Tycho Releases Chill New Sunrise Remix Of Portugal. The Man’s “Live For The Moment”

Tycho portugal the man

Only Tycho could take such a gem like Portual. The Man’s “Live In The Moment” and make it even better. The TSIS favorite always crafts some of the most relaxing tracks and this one is no different. 

Today, Tycho has released his official “sunrise” remix for Portual. The Man, and it’s stunning. The original version of “Live For The Moment” is very lively and upbeat, and seeing Tycho do a remix of it is just what we wanted for a great track to chill out to this weekend. While keeping all the elements that make the original so great, Tycho creates a much more chill and ambient setting for the track, making it perfect for those early hours watching the sun creep up on the horizon. They’ve also flipped the beat into a four-on-the-floor pattern, making it just a little more fun to dance to. 

We enjoy nearly everything that Tycho lay their hands on, and this one is no different. Enjoy!

Portugal. The Man - Live In The Moment (Tycho Sunrise Remix)

Porter Robinson Returns As Virtual Self For Epic BBC Radio 1 Minimix

Virtual Self

We can’t get enough of Porter Robinson’s side project, Virtual Self. Since releasing his self titled EP under the new moniker back in November, to his debut live show and even a surprise performance on Holy Ship! 10.0, we’ve been keeping our ear to the ground in hopes of learning any new information on the project as it surfaces. And while details on future releases from Virtual Self are still sparse, today Porter has shared a snipped of what we can expect from his upcoming festival performances at Buku, Ultra and Bonnaroo, via a 5 Minute Minimix on BBC Radio 1.

This latest offering gives us even more of an insight into what inspired Porter to launch his new project. Featuring numerous eurodance, progressive house and J-pop singles from the early 2000’s, this mix will undoubtedly give you some Dance Dance Revolution vibes right away. As Porter has been attributing each of his Virtual Self releases to either his Pathselector or technic-Angel egos, this mix has been attributed to Pathselector. Stream the Minimix and check out it’s full tracklist below. Enjoy!

Virtual Self - BBC Radio 1 Annie Mac 5 Minute Minimix

  1. Pryda - Stay With Me
  2. Virtual Self - Ghost Voices
  3. Klanken - Vijf
  4. Push - Strange World (2000 Remake)
  5. enjoii - let u go
  6. Ayla - Ayla (Original Dj Taucher Mix)
  7. Utada Hikaru - Simple and Clean (Planitb Remix)
  8. Three Drives - Greece 2000 (Moonwatchers Remix)
  9. Hybrid - Finished Symphony (Original Mix)
  10. Tenth Planet - Ghosts (Vincent De Moor Original Mix)
  11. Burial - Temple Sleeper 
  12. Virtual Self - a.i.ngel (Become God) 


Rising Artist Oliver Tree Shares Insane Music Video With Debut 'Alien Boy' EP Ft. Whethan: Hip-Hop / Indie

Oliver Tree Alien Boy EP

Oliver Tree is truly one in 7.6 billion. The hilarious artist is also somewhat of a comedian, with his ridiculous bowlcut and scooter riding being what first pops into mind whenever I hear his name. However, he's anything but a gimmick. The unique artist has impressed us time and time again with his original tracks, and shares the impressive 6-track Alien Boy EP. There is also a music video he's shared with us and it's everything we could have ever dreamed of - be sure to check it out below.

Oliver includes previously released singles "All I Got," "Enemy" featuring Whethan, "Welcome To LA" and "Upside Down" with a couple new tracks further solidifying his spot as an exciting artist we can't wait to see develop even further. His one-of-a-kind sound is as playful as his comedy videos, but should be taken seriously. He has a way of mixing elements of indie, hip-hop and electronic music that blends so smoothly we just can't get enough of it. On the new tracks "All That" and "Alien Boy," he shows off his ability to write and sing songs that will be stuck in your head for hours while also putting his rapping on full display, showing he can spit bars. Enjoy!

Oliver Tree - Alien Boy EP

Who We Are

ThisSongIsSick.com is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us