Natalie Rao

Rising Singer-Songwriter Kailee Morgue Delivers With Dark New Single “Siren”

kailee morgue

Today we’re excited to welcome Kailee Morgue back to the site with a dark and enticing new single titled “Siren.” We’ve had our eye on the rising singer- songwriter since she dropped her mesmerizing debut single “Medusa” in October 2017, and she’s only continued to grow since then through stellar collaborations with producers such as Bearson and Whethan. Her voice, a compelling blend of both mysterious and ethereal elements, always keeps us coming back for more, with today’s release taking the songstress to new heights.  

“Siren” continues to draw from the same mythical concepts that we first saw from Kailee Morgue in “Medusa.” Characterized by a slowly creeping tone and deep, shuffling percussion, the release represents an ominous shift in direction for the artist. Her voice effortlessly toes the line between unsettling and alluring, drawing you in despite the darkness of the production and lyricism. Dark and different, “Siren” will no doubt have you hitting repeat. Stream it below and enjoy!

Kailee Morgue - Siren 

Seven Lions & Blastoyz Unleash Ominous Psytrance Single “After Dark” Feat. Fiora

seven lions after dark

If any producer has proven time and time again that he can experiment in various sub genres, it’s Seven Lions. The Seattle-based producer reigns as one of our favorites year after year, and for good reason: from vibrant offerings like “Calling You Home” to gritty, abrasive releases like “The Sirens,” you can never be quite sure what he has up his sleeve. After dropping the shimmering “Dreamin’” last month, Seven Lions is back today with a single that descends to the other end of the spectrum: a collaboration with Blastoyz titled “After Dark” feat. Fiora. 

With the Tel Aviv-based Blastoyz lending his psytrance expertise to the single, Seven Lions takes an ominous plunge with “After Dark.” A heart attack-paced cascade of bass guides the drop, with everything from the menacing synths to the haunting vocal samples creating a mystical, borderline occult signature that pulls you deeper with every note. Fiora, a popular name among Seven Lions fans due to features on lighter tracks like “Dreamin’” and “Days To Come,” flexes her vocal range throughout, honing a graveness in her tone that drives the wonderfully grim mood of the track to severe new heights. It’s powerful, it’s intense, it’s wicked, and we’re loving it. Check out “After Dark” below and enjoy!

Seven Lions & Blastoyz - After Dark (Feat. Fiora)

Jai Wolf Makes Triumphant Return With Shimmering, Chill New Single “Lost” Feat. Chelsea Jade

jai wolf

It’s been over a year since indie electronic aficionado Jai Wolf dropped new music. Although the New York-based producer has kept busy sharing stunning music videos for standouts like “Indian Summer” and “Starlight” feat. Mr. Gabriel, we’ve missed the refreshing vibrancy that he brings to each and every one of his releases. Today Jai Wolf is finally back with “Lost” feat. Chelsea Jade, and we’re stoked to say it was well worth the wait. 

Jai Wolf normally explores soaring highs with his releases, but “Lost” explores a mature new edge that we haven’t truly heard from the artist before. Composed of punchy percussion and deep progressions reminiscent of a long night drive, the single explores a more somber, chill direction for Jai Wolf. Yet, like all Jai Wolf tracks always do, the song still radiates with a palpable energy that jumps through the speaker. Chelsea Jade was a fitting match for this production, showing a range from yearning falsettos to sultry lows that bring a complex new dimension to the track. 

We’re loving this new direction for Jai Wolf, and we can’t wait to hear what else comes from him in the future. Check out “Lost” below and enjoy! 

Jai Wolf - Lost (Feat. Chelsea Jade)

Who We Are is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us