Category: Events

Jauz Releases High Energy 90 Minute Ministry Of Sound Set Full Of Unreleased Music (Video)

Posted in Bangin, Events, Video by nick | Tags: , , , , ,

Jauz Dj Set re

LA based producer and TSIS favorite Jauz has had a wild ride in 2015 so far and he shows no signs of slowing down. After a string of big releases including his latest dubstep remix for Knife Party’s “PLUR Police” and future house single “Deeper Love” we get a chance to stream him live in action on the decks.  

Jauz has just made an appearance at the Ministry Of Sound live club for a set which was streamed live to enjoy. Jauz takes over the intimate venue with his heavy brand of bass filled house music playing familiar tunes like “Feel The Volume” and “Hella Hoes” remix as well as a plethora of unreleased material, edits, and ID’s from Skrillex, Kill The Noise, Dillon Francis, and of course himself. Stream the mix and find the track list below. Enjoy!

Watch the video after the jump.

Read more »

GRiZ Launches “Grizmas” Charity Campaign To Benefit School Music Programs

Posted in Bangin, Chill, Events, Uncategorized by nick | Tags: , , ,

Grizmas re

Long time TSIS featured artist GRiZ isn't your typical electronic artist.

It has been quite a succesful year for him as he's played epic festival sets across the country, multiple sold-out tours featuring iconinc headline plays everywhere from Red Rocks Amphitheatre to The Tabernacle. This is on top of releasing his Say It Loud album, and beat tape album Chasing the Golden Hour, in addition to one of most succesful singles to date "Good times Roll", a collaboration with Big Gigantic.

To celebrate all of this and give back to the people in general, GRiZ and his record label All Good Records have launched the second annual 12 Days of Grizmas. It's a "holiday fundraising extravaganza" as they call it, and that is certainly true. 


They are partnering with Little Kids Rock, an incredible organization aimed at ensuring music programs are available for the youth in America. 

For 12 days, GRiZ will be interacting with his fans amongst a series of unique fan expeiences in his hometown of Detroit. This includes visiting dog shelters, delivering food to the homeless, donating coats, and more. There will also be beer tasting at a local Michigan brewery and a Detroit industry panel. He has also included a secret Warehouse event. This all leads up to his sold out show at the iconic Masonic Temple alongside FKJ, Big Wild and Will Sessions for the main event on December 19th.

Ephwurd Release Debut Festival Set From Escape 2015 : Future House / Bass [Free Download]

Posted in Bangin, Events, Mix / Playlist by nick | Tags: , , , ,

Ephwurd Haloween 2015

Last summer it was revealed that the mysterious identity of rising bass house group Ephwurd was in fact none other than Canadian bass icon Datsik and his newcomer compadre Bais Haus. With this news came a massive tune in the form of a collaboration with fellow bass house extraordinaire Jauz on “Rock The Party”. Since then Ephwurd have continued to keep the fresh tunes rolling in, pushing boundaries within their genre on heaters like “Duck Face” Ft. Dkay and more.

Well just last week attendees of Escape Halloween were lucky enough to catch Epwurd's debut set on the main stage! Now we receive the full recording of the set for your listening pleasure. The set is filled with unreleased material from both Ephwurd and others making for a cutting edge bass house filled experience. Listen below and keep a look for more material from these guys coming soon. Enjoy  

Ephwurd: Escape MainStage Debut (Halloween 2015) | Free Download 

Track List: 

  1. Ephwurd & Jauz – Rock The Party (VIP)
  2. Matisse & Sadko – Lock And Load
  3. Chocolate Puma & Tommy Sunshine – Scrub The Ground
  4. Joyryde – Give My Love
  5. Jvst Say Yes – Ill Behavior
  6. Curbi & Bougenvilla – Butterfly Effect
  7. Brillz & Ghastly – Hawt
  8. Barely Alive – Orange Soda
  9. Kill The Noise – Fuk Ur Mgmt
  10. Jvst Say Yes – Played You
  11. Ephwurd – ID
  12. Tchami – After Life (DJ Snake & Mercer Remix)
  13. Face Down Ass Up!
  14. Pegboard Nerds – GhettoBlaster
  15. Steve Aoki & Headhunterz – The Power Of Now
  16. Bart B More – Cowbell (Nom De Strip Edit)
  17. Must Die! – Hellcat (Habstrakt Remix)
  18. Daft Punk & Kill The Noise – Aerodynamic/I Do Coke
  19. La Fuente – Selecta
  20. Kove – Love For You
  21. Keys N Krates – Save Me (Wuki Remix)
  22. ID – ID
  23. Autoerotique & Max Styler – Badman
  24. The Game feat. Skrillex – El Chapo (Fawks Flip)
  25. Zhu – Faded
  26. Ephwurd – High On You
  27. JC – The Tunnel
  28. Deorro & Zoofunktion – Hype (Autoerotique Remix)
  29. Ephwurd – Duck Face
  30. Deorro & Zoofunktion – Hype (Autoerotique Remix)
  31. Moski – Brace Yourself (Alvaro Remix)
  32. Daft Punk – Harder Better Faster Stronger (Dillion Francis Remix)
  33. TYNAN – Pounce
  34. Barely Alive – Dial Up VIP
  35. Loudpvck – Lit
  36. MakJ – We Want Some Pussy (MakJ Edit)
  37. SBCR & Razihel – Pizza House Party
  38. Ephwurd – ID
  39. Ephwurd – ID
  40. Barely Alive – Lasers Up (Habstrakt Remix)
  41. Skrillex – Dirty Vibe (Habstrakt Remix)
  42. Ghastly – Get On This
  43. Hot Steppa
  44. Kill The Noise – Dolphin On Wheels
  45. Epic & Habstrakt – On The Block
  46. Jauz – Deeper Love
  47. Ephwurd – ID
  48. Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Felguk & Tujamo – Nova
  49. ID feat. Ephwurd – ID
  50. Brillz & LAXX – Buck ft. Gangsta Boo
  51. Queen – We Will Rock You
  52. Kill FM – Fresh
  53. Steve Aoki feat. Snoop Dogg – Youth Dem Turn Up
  54. Ephwurd – ID
  55. The Voyagers & Alpharock – Crossover
  56. Dirtyphonics – Hustle Hard feat. Trinidad James (Habtrakt Remix)
  57. Oliver Heldens & Shaun Frank – Shades Of Grey (Ephwurd Remix)
  58. ID – ID
  59. Ephwurd – Just Us (VIP)


Gallant & Sufjan Stevens Covered Drake’s “Hotline Bling”

Posted in Bangin, Chill, Events, News, tour, Video by nick | Tags: , , , , , ,

drake gallnt 22 re

One of our favorite new singers on the rise has been LA transplant Gallant, who's currently on the road across North America supporting indie music icon Sufjan Stevens. Last night at the Jersey City stop, they had some unexpected fun for the crowd. 

For the encore of Sufjan’s set, Gallant was brought out to perform a live cover rendition of Drake’s massively popular “Hotline Bling”. Gallant and Sufjan give a strong vocal performance with Steven's band joining along while pictures of Drake are shown on the visual for comical effect. We even see Sufjan himself re-enact the epic dance moves from Drake’s music video. 

Watch the equally amazing and hilarious performance below. Enjoy!

Sufjan Stevens ft. Gallant – Hotline Bling (Drake Cover) 




My story has changed quite a lot since moving to Boulder, Colorado and starting Thissongissick back in 2010. My name is Nick Guarino and this is We've grown a lot since, but the original goal has always stayed the same: making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. In high school I would make mix cd's for my friends to show them all the new music I was discovering. Now, through TSIS, we work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries - every single month. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! - Nick


Send me your track Or through email: submission [at] thissongissick [dot] com

Bottom Everywhere