ZHU x Skrillex x THEY. – Working For It (Music Video) : Must See Animated Music Video

Posted in Bangin, Chill, Video by nick | Tags: , , ,

Skrillex ZHU

Ever since exploding onto the dance music scene with the release of "Faded" from the Grammy nominated All Day EP, mysterious LA producer Zhu has tied his productions and live sets to captivating visual components that directly correlate to his artistic vision.

As we've seen from the unique roll out of ZHU's follow up Generation Series EP, each of the singles have been previewed with brooding black and white animations depicting various scenes. Now today, ZHU converts his massive collaboration with OWSLA founder Skrillex and fellow Mind of Genius artist THEY. into a music video. "Working For It" compiles all of the animated shorts from teaser clips into one full length visual representation. 

To celebrate the release of Generation Series — which is available now via all digital streams — ZHU will hold a unique pop-up store in Los Angeles to debut a self-created line of NightDay clothing on Wednesday, November 11th. If you can't attend the event, you can purchase the collection online on Novemeber 16th here. 

ZHU x Skrillex x THEY. – Working For It (Music Video)

Listen To Dr. Dre’s Surprising New Song “Naked” And Freestyle

Posted in Bangin, Chill by nick | Tags: , , , , ,

Dre New New nov 2015

Dr. Dre previously used his Beats 1 radio show ‘The Pharmacy’ to premiere his new album Compton, and is back on the radio show with unreleased tracks from the vault. In addition to his unreleased track “Naked,” Dre also premiered Pusha T’s remix of Drake and Meek Mill's "R.I.C.O" as well as a new Anderson Paak track. The latter of which was largely put on the map thanks to the multiple features Paak had on Dre's latest album Compton.

This new track “Naked” brings heavy, frantic sounding production different from the style we’ve become familiar hearing from Dre. He offers verses while features from Marsha Ambrosia and Sly Piper offer a catchy chorus. He also revealed a freestyle flipping A Tribe Called Quest’s “World Tour” where he raps about going on a world tour with Snoop Dogg saying “you better believe its real.” 

Dr. Dre – Naked (Feat Marsha Ambrosius & Sly Piper)

Dr. Dre – The Pharmacy Freestyle 


Ephwurd Release Debut Festival Set From Escape 2015 : Future House / Bass [Free Download]

Posted in Bangin, Events, Mix / Playlist by nick | Tags: , , , ,

Ephwurd Haloween 2015

Last summer it was revealed that the mysterious identity of rising bass house group Ephwurd was in fact none other than Canadian bass icon Datsik and his newcomer compadre Bais Haus. With this news came a massive tune in the form of a collaboration with fellow bass house extraordinaire Jauz on “Rock The Party”. Since then Ephwurd have continued to keep the fresh tunes rolling in, pushing boundaries within their genre on heaters like “Duck Face” Ft. Dkay and more.

Well just last week attendees of Escape Halloween were lucky enough to catch Epwurd's debut set on the main stage! Now we receive the full recording of the set for your listening pleasure. The set is filled with unreleased material from both Ephwurd and others making for a cutting edge bass house filled experience. Listen below and keep a look for more material from these guys coming soon. Enjoy  

Ephwurd: Escape MainStage Debut (Halloween 2015) | Free Download 

Track List: 

  1. Ephwurd & Jauz – Rock The Party (VIP)
  2. Matisse & Sadko – Lock And Load
  3. Chocolate Puma & Tommy Sunshine – Scrub The Ground
  4. Joyryde – Give My Love
  5. Jvst Say Yes – Ill Behavior
  6. Curbi & Bougenvilla – Butterfly Effect
  7. Brillz & Ghastly – Hawt
  8. Barely Alive – Orange Soda
  9. Kill The Noise – Fuk Ur Mgmt
  10. Jvst Say Yes – Played You
  11. Ephwurd – ID
  12. Tchami – After Life (DJ Snake & Mercer Remix)
  13. Face Down Ass Up!
  14. Pegboard Nerds – GhettoBlaster
  15. Steve Aoki & Headhunterz – The Power Of Now
  16. Bart B More – Cowbell (Nom De Strip Edit)
  17. Must Die! – Hellcat (Habstrakt Remix)
  18. Daft Punk & Kill The Noise – Aerodynamic/I Do Coke
  19. La Fuente – Selecta
  20. Kove – Love For You
  21. Keys N Krates – Save Me (Wuki Remix)
  22. ID – ID
  23. Autoerotique & Max Styler – Badman
  24. The Game feat. Skrillex – El Chapo (Fawks Flip)
  25. Zhu – Faded
  26. Ephwurd – High On You
  27. JC – The Tunnel
  28. Deorro & Zoofunktion – Hype (Autoerotique Remix)
  29. Ephwurd – Duck Face
  30. Deorro & Zoofunktion – Hype (Autoerotique Remix)
  31. Moski – Brace Yourself (Alvaro Remix)
  32. Daft Punk – Harder Better Faster Stronger (Dillion Francis Remix)
  33. TYNAN – Pounce
  34. Barely Alive – Dial Up VIP
  35. Loudpvck – Lit
  36. MakJ – We Want Some Pussy (MakJ Edit)
  37. SBCR & Razihel – Pizza House Party
  38. Ephwurd – ID
  39. Ephwurd – ID
  40. Barely Alive – Lasers Up (Habstrakt Remix)
  41. Skrillex – Dirty Vibe (Habstrakt Remix)
  42. Ghastly – Get On This
  43. Hot Steppa
  44. Kill The Noise – Dolphin On Wheels
  45. Epic & Habstrakt – On The Block
  46. Jauz – Deeper Love
  47. Ephwurd – ID
  48. Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Felguk & Tujamo – Nova
  49. ID feat. Ephwurd – ID
  50. Brillz & LAXX – Buck ft. Gangsta Boo
  51. Queen – We Will Rock You
  52. Kill FM – Fresh
  53. Steve Aoki feat. Snoop Dogg – Youth Dem Turn Up
  54. Ephwurd – ID
  55. The Voyagers & Alpharock – Crossover
  56. Dirtyphonics – Hustle Hard feat. Trinidad James (Habtrakt Remix)
  57. Oliver Heldens & Shaun Frank – Shades Of Grey (Ephwurd Remix)
  58. ID – ID
  59. Ephwurd – Just Us (VIP)


Mura Masa Announces New Album and Releases Must Hear Single “Love For That” ft. SHURA

Posted in Chill by nick | Tags: , , , ,

Mura Masa

19 Year old Mura Masa out of Guernsey has been gaining quite a bit of internet hype over the past couple years through various remixes, loose singles and EPs. He just recently announed that he has a debut artist album on the horizon, no date or name yet, but we do get to hear the record's first single. 

"Love For That" captivates everything we've grown to love about Mura Masa from the seriously unique choice of percussion elements to the somber strings and effortless manipulation of vocals utilized as an instrument. He partnered up English singer SHURA to provide the featured vocals on the track to really help complete it. Her smooth vocals sound incredible as she shifts through her range dramatically and then Mura Masa proceeds to distort them perfectly in his signature fashion. Listen below to the single that is now finally available to pick up on iTunes and stream on Spotify. We will keep you updated on more info on the album is it comes. Enjoy!

Mura Masa – Love For That (ft. Shura) | iTunes




My story has changed quite a lot since moving to Boulder, Colorado and starting Thissongissick back in 2010. My name is Nick Guarino and this is Thissongissick.com. We've grown a lot since, but the original goal has always stayed the same: making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. In high school I would make mix cd's for my friends to show them all the new music I was discovering. Now, through TSIS, we work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries - every single month. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! - Nick



email signup


Send me your track Or through email: submission [at] thissongissick [dot] com


Bottom Ad Homepage