STWO Releases Chilled Out 45 Minute Mix For Drake’s Beats 1 OVO Radio Show

Posted in Bangin, Chill, Mix / Playlist by Bryan Reid | Tags: , , , , , ,

Drake Stwo re

Rising Parisian producer STWO has crafted out some brilliant creations under the future bass classification since we first discovered his capabilities via a remix of Cashmere Cat’s “With You.”

Since then, STWO’s released a number of fresh originals, check out “Aura,” and applied his prowess on remixes of Kehlani, The Weeknd, and OVO head honcho Drake.

This brings us to The 6 God’s latest episode of his OVOSound Beats 1 Radio, where he enlisted STWO, his newest producer affiliate, to deliver a mix of well curated tunes for our audible pleasure. Cuts from James Blake, PARTYNEXTDOOR, and Toro Y Moi among others are featured alongside STWO’s originals to make for a comfortable, laid back listening experience.

Served in a chill fashion that only STWO could construct, take a listen to the entire mix below and try avoiding getting lost in the feels. Enjoy!

STWO – OVO Sound Radio Episode 10 

Radio OVO sound

[PREMIERE] Kap Slap Winter Mix 2015 : Electro House / Trap [Free Download]

Posted in Bangin, Chill, Mix / Playlist by Aaron Rogers | Tags: , , , ,

winter mix re

Long time TSIS featured DJ / producer Kap Slap who used to be known for his mashups has been able to stay relevant through consistent high quality mixes like his popular "Back To School Mix". Most recently, the New York DJ introduced his first ever "Summer Mix" and now he offers us his second seasonal mix just in time for winter called — you guessed it — "Winter Mix 2015." 

The master of unexpected mixes continues to do what he does best; as he opens the latest with Backstreet Boys and Jack Ü. Rather than sticking to his usual progressive and electro house vibes though, Kap Slap switches things up by incorporating trap and future bass into the refreshing mix. 

He's also giving his fans a special bonus by sneaking in the full version of his brand new single "Rewind" which will be officially released on Dec. 4th. Stream the Winter Mix below and grab a free copy so you can blast Kap Slap's newest mix throughout the holidays! Enjoy.

Kap Slap – Winter Mix 2015 | Free Download

Winter Mix 2015 Tracklist:

  1. Jackstreet (Backstreet Boys x Prodigy x Jack U) – Mashd N Kutcher
  2. Antidote (Lookas Remix) – Travis Scott
  3. No Chill (D-SAB x Trayfee Remix) – Skrillex & Vic Mensa
  4. Do You? – TroyBoi
  5. What Do You Mean? (Justin Caruso Remix) – Justin Bieber
  6. You Are So Beautiful – Alfalfa (clip from the little rascals)
  7. Strong – R3hab & KSHMR
  8. Are You With Me (Dash Berlin Remix) – Lost Frequencies
  9. Souls (feat. M Bronx) – Borgeous
  10. Rewind (Original Mix) – Kap Slap & Gazzo
  11. Beautiful Now feat. Jon Bellion (Grey Remix) – Zedd
  12. Where Are U Now (Grey Remix) – Justin Bieber
  13. Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites (YOOKIE’s ‘This Kills It Live’ Edit) – Skrillex
  14. Knightlife – Riggi & Piros
  15. [ACAPELLA] One Call Away – Charlie Puth
  16. Roses (Two Friends Remix) – Chainsmokers
  17. No More – Pierce Fulton
  18. JVST SAY YES x Habstrakt – Higher
  19. ID – ID
  20. Mine (Lash Remix) – Phoebe Ryan
  21. Bad ft. Jessame – Lost Kings
  22. [ACAPELLA] Juicy – Notorious B.I.G.
  23. [ACAPELLA] Wildest Dreams – Taylor Swift
  24. Working For It – Skrillex x ZHU
  25. Middle (feat. Bipolar Sunshine) – DJ Snake
  26. Jump Around (Pete Rock Remix) – House Of Pain
  27. September (Taylor Wise Remix) – Earth Wind & Fire


Tchami Launches Record Label “Confessions” + Releases First Single : ANGELZ – Hey Girl [Free Download]

Posted in Bangin, Chill, Mix / Playlist by Bryan Reid | Tags: , , , , ,

Tchami label ANGELZ

French house producer Tchami has become somewhat of an elite commodity within his dance music world being one of the true originators of the "future house" genre. He's released stand-out singles — “Afterlife” and “Missing You” — and genre-setting remixes of Jack U’s “Take You There” and Alunageorge’s “You Know You Like It”.

After releasing music on various labels since his inception, Tchami has announced the formation of Confessions; a new record label that sees him take on the role as label head honcho. To celebrate the news, Tchami has released the imprints first single “Hey Girl” from rising Quebec act ANGELZ

Along with the first free single, Tchami curated a special promo mix that features the first batch of releases coming from the label. Listen to ANGELZ new single and Tchami’s mini mix below!

ANGELZ – Hey Girl | Free Download

Confessions – MINI MIX 1 (Mixed By Tchami)

Snails – SNAILEDIT! Mix Vol. 3 (Enter Slugz City) : Must Hear All Unreleased Mix + New Tour Dates

Posted in Bangin, Mix / Playlist by nick | Tags: , , , , , , ,


Montreal based Vomitstep pioneer Snails has been taking the heavier side of the dance world by storm. TSIS has featured Snails since the early days of his career with his "Bubble Gun VIP" along with his more widely known singles "Wild," "Pump This" and collaboration with Skrillex and Diplo on "Holla Out." He is also very well known for his all unreleased SNAILEDIT! mixes featuring the heaviest and hottest bass music around from all of Snails' producer friends.

Well today we get to hear the latest version of the mix, "Enter Slugz CIty" which is 50 min of straight hype all the way throughout. We've listened through and it appears we hear new Skrillex, Flosstradamus, and Excision among many more artists getting us amped up over here in the TSIS office.

Along with the exciting mix, Snails has announced his exciting 2016 "Enter Slugz City" North American tour dates. He's bringing along special guests for each date along with unique producton for each city. 

Stream the mix and grab tickets for the upcoming tour below!

Snails – SNAILEDIT! Mix Vol. 3 (Enter Slugz City) | Enter Slugz City

artworktourfinaldpi (2)updated_low




My story has changed quite a lot since moving to Boulder, Colorado and starting Thissongissick back in 2010. My name is Nick Guarino and this is We've grown a lot since, but the original goal has always stayed the same: making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. In high school I would make mix cd's for my friends to show them all the new music I was discovering. Now, through TSIS, we work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries - every single month. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! - Nick


Send me your track Or through email: submission [at] thissongissick [dot] com

Bottom Everywhere