Download Drake & Future’s New Mixtape ‘What A Time To Be Alive’

Posted in Bangin, Mixtapes / Albums by Jake | Tags: , , ,


Word about a collaborative mixtape between Future and Drake has been circling the internet and it turns out the rumors are true! 2015 has proven to be an epic year for hip-hop as traditional album rollouts seem to have gone out the window with new approaches taking over. Drake seemingly broke the internet earlier this year with his surprise album If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late, which is the first album released this year to go platinum.

We couldn’t be more excited for What A Time To Be Alive as these two previously showed off their obvious chemistry on Future’s “Where Ya At” from his recent album Dirty Sprite 2.  It's undeniable that these are two of the biggest current rappers, and they've now teamed up for one of the year's biggest releases. This new album includes 11 tracks and you can stream them all below with the full tracklist below and pick up your copy at 8pm EST when it drops on iTunes according to Drake's instagram. Enjoy

Drake & Future – What A Time To Be Alive | iTunes 

Drake Future Tracklist WATTBA

Listen To Young Thug’s New 19 Track “Slime Season” Mixtape Featuring Lil Wayne [Free Download]

Posted in Bangin, Mixtapes / Albums by Jake | Tags: , , ,

IMG_3630 (1)

There's something about Young Thug that's bizarrely intriguing. From his cross dressing to his incredibly catchy and mostly indistinguishable lyrcis, this Lil Wayne inspired rapper's ad-libs are as hilarious as his fashion style.

From first being put on the map by Birdman and Lil Wayne, to being a part of the Rich Gang crew with Rich Homie Quan & Birdman, Thugger has had some huge success establishing his name. One of Young Thug’s most recognizable recent tracks to date was his feature on Jaime XX’s “I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times),” which has gone on to become a cross-genre summer anthem. 

There is no word about the pushed back release date for his debut album with the unpronounceable name Hy!£UN35 (formerly set for August 28th), but today we get his latest mixtape Slime Season in full, to both stream and  download for free.

Regardless of his public feud with Lil Wayne, we interestingly hear him featured on the tapes' lead single "Take Kare." This 18-track mixtape also has features from Quavo & Offset (of Migos), Young Ralph, and Peewee Longway. Grab the free download here and enjoy!

Bassnectar – Into The Sun Album / + Mixtape 13 : Huge Bass Project

Posted in Bangin by nick | Tags: , ,


The godfather of bass, Bassnectar, has been building hype for his 11th album, Into The Sun and has combined it this year alongside his annual mixtape with Mixtape 13. 

The album features previously released songs including the G Jones collaboration "The Mystery Spot," "Into The Sun," and the recent Louis Futon collab "Sideways" ft Zion I, along with many more totalling for 16 total tracks. Ranging from remixes to originals and collabs, this release is impressive from start to finish.

We now get to listen to the entire stream of the album along with a cohesive mixtape of the whole album with some more suprises as well. Listen below to it all and purchase your copy of the album through Bassnectar's web store. Enjoy!

Bassnectar – Into The Sun | Purchase


Bassnectar Drops 5 New Tracks From Upcoming Album / Mixtape & Confirms Tom Morello Collaboration

Posted in Bangin by nick | Tags: , , , , ,


Bassnectar has just dropped the first 5 tracks from his upcoming “Into The Sun” album, which will be released June 30th via his own music label, Amorphous. In an interview with Rolling Stone Lorin explains "I think of this as a mixtape…like a mixtape you'd make for a lover or friend before they leave on a road trip or something.” The laid back categorization of the album gives the producer much more freedom. As Lorin says he can “under promise and over deliver” and focus on giving the album an “element of sonic euphoria." 

In the release Nectar drops off a remix of The Naked and Famous "No Way", where he beefs up song with loads of bass conveying the signature Bassnectar flare. He also gives us a remix of his longtime friend Dorfex Bos self-titled single which is an ode to Lorin’s roots. Lorin also lets us hear three upcoming original songs, the title track “Into The Sun”, “Speakerbox” featuring Lafa Taylor, and a collaboration with Santa Cruz producer G Jones on "The Mystery Spot" which is a shout out to San Francisco

Lorin also confirms with Rolling Stone the collaboration between himself and rock legend Tom Morello will be released following “Into The Sun”. There will also be a free mixtape alteration to coincide with “Into The Sun’s” release.

Source: Rolling Stone




My story has changed quite a lot since moving to Boulder, Colorado and starting Thissongissick back in 2010. My name is Nick Guarino and this is We've grown a lot since, but the original goal has always stayed the same: making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. In high school I would make mix cd's for my friends to show them all the new music I was discovering. Now, through TSIS, we work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries - every single month. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! - Nick


You must add an image in the Widget Settings.

Send me your track Or through email: submission [at] thissongissick [dot] com

Bottom Everywhere