[BREAKING NEWS] Nero Announce Highly Anticipated New Album in Early 2014

Posted in Bangin, News by nick | Tags: ,

Nero Promo

The iconic UK dubstep / drum & bass band Nero has been silent over the past year besides a track on The Great Gatsby Soundtrack, but they just let loose some major news that their highly anticipated second album will be released in 2014. This follows up one of the biggest releases in dubstep, their debut album Welcome Reality. Nero released a song of pure White Noise and the picture below on their website. It is signed D, J & A standing for the members names Daniel Stephens, Joe Ray, Alana Watson. We will keep you posted as more details unfold on what looks to already be one of the biggest albums of 2014.



Nero – UPDATE (Over 20 Minutes of Melodic White Noise)

BONUS: You can listen to their debut album Welcome Reality in full here.

Mac Miller – I Am Who Am (Killin’ Time) [Ft. Niki Randa] (Music Video) from new album

Posted in Chill, Video by nick | Tags: , , , ,

Mac Miller drops off some impressive visuals to “I Am Who Am (Killin’ Time)” Ft. Niki Randa from his new album Watching Movies With The Sound Off. The song is one of Mac’s most impressive to date with some insanely catchy production and lyricsism that is unlike anything we’ve heard before. He also manages to seamlessly touch on more real topics then ever before. The video perfectly represents the song leaving you with something you end up wanting to replay after watching. Enjoy.

Mac Miller – I Am Who Am (Killin’ Time) [Ft. Niki Randa]  | Purchase Album through iTunes


Krewella to release full length album “Get Wet” and Fall North American Live Tour : Preview New Song

Posted in Bangin, Events, News by nick | Tags: , , , ,

Rising electronic trio Krewella has announced plans to release their debut full-length album “Get Wet”, set for a September 24th release. This is the official follow-up to their debut Play Hard EP release, leading with the new single “Live For The Night”. You can hear a preview of an album cut in the video below.

Also, to coincide with the album, Krewella will be embarking on a massive North American Fall Tour kicking off in September. Check the video and all tour dates below. These dates will most likely all be selling out. Purchase Tickets Here.

See Full Tour Dates After the Jump

Read more »

Jay-Z – Magna Carta… Holy Grail (Full Album Stream)

Posted in Chill, Mixtapes / Albums by nick | Tags: , , ,

Following up Kanye West, J. Cole and Mac Miller Jay-Z drops the next hip-hop album of the summer with Magna Carta… Holy Grail. The quickly announced album is the first ever to go platinum before releasing due to a strategtic deal with Samsung to sell 1 million copies of the record which they leaked out to their customers. Well now you can stream the entire album before it drops everywhere July 8th. Make sure to support Hova and pick up a copy by pre-ordering here.

The album features Beyonce, Rick Ross, Frank Ocean and Nas and recruits Pharrell and Timbaland and more on production. Comment with your thoughts on the new record below.

Pre-Order Magna Carta… Holy Grail

 Jay-Z – Magna Carta… Holy Grail

1. “Holy Grail (featuring Justin Timberlake)”  Produced by Timbaland The-Dream Jerome “J-Roc” Harmon

2. “Picasso Baby” Produced by Timbaland, Adrian Younge, Harmon

3. “Tom Ford” Produced by Timbaland, Harmon

4. “FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt (featuring Rick Ross)” Produced by Boi-1da

5. “Oceans (featuring Frank Ocean)” Produced by Pharrell

6. “F.U.T.W.” Produced by Timbaland, Harmon

7. “Somewhere in America” Produced by Hit-Boy, Mike Dean

8. “Crown” Produced by Travis Scott, WondaGurl Dean

9. “Heaven” Produced by Timbaland, The-Dream, Harmon

10. “Versus” Produced by Timbaland, Swizz Beatz, Harmon

11. “Part II (On the Run)(featuring Beyoncé)” Produced by Timbaland, Harmon

12. “Beach is Better” Produced by Mike Will Made It

13. “BBC (Ft. Nas)” Produced by Pharrell, Timbaland

14. “Jay-Z Blue” Produced by Timbaland Harmon

15. “La Familia” Produced by Timbaland Harmon

16. “Nickels and Dimes” Produced by Kyambo Joshua Dean

Win a signed copy of Pretty Lights New double disc Album and tickets to see him live at Red Rocks [GIVEAWAY]

Posted in Bangin, Contests, Events, News by nick | Tags: , , , , ,

Pretty Lights has been hard at work on his latest full length album A Color Map of the Sun set to release next week on July 2nd. You can now listen to the record in it’s entirety at www.prettylightsmusic.com and can watch “Around the Block (Ft. Talib Kweli)” from the album here. We got our hands on some signed copies of the double disc album to  give away. I was lucky enough to get an early listen of the release, and I could easily call it one of the best albums of the year.

As an added bonus, we’re also giving away a pair of tickets to hear A Color Map of the Sun LIVE at Red Rocks Amphitheater on Friday August 16th. This highly anticipated sold out show show also features guests Talib Kweli and Blue Sky Black Death.


Grand Prize (1 winner picked): Pair of 2 tickets to for Friday August 17th Pretty Lights at Red Rocks +  A Color Map of the Sun Double Disc CD

Runner Up Prize (1 winners picked): 1 Copy of A  Color Map of the Sun Double Disc CD

Winners picked 24 hours from now

Congratulations to Alexandra Ross and Charese Borgerson for winning the contest. All the entries were great.

How to enter contest.

1. Share this post through Facebook or Twitter

2. Comment below answering “Where would your dream Pretty Lights concert be?”

3. Winner picked and posted in 24 hours and contact via Facebook or Twitter

Pretty Lights – A Color Map Of the Sun (Full Album Stream)

Posted in Bangin, Chill, Mixtapes / Albums by nick | Tags: , , ,

Pretty Lights just let loose a full album stream of his newest highly anticipated album ‘A Color Map of the Sun’ that is set to release July 2nd. There is nothing quite like Pretty Lights. It is almost surreal to finally be able to hear the whole thing. Derrick actually traveled across the country recording musicians and turned those samples to vinyls and then sampled his own personal vinyl collection. He is releasing all the vinyl he samples as a second disc apart of the release. Listen to it in it’s entirety below. Full review coming Monday. You can also pre-order the double disc vinyl and CD version of the album though his website hereMake sure to come back on July 2nd when this masterpiece is finally released. Enjoy.


Pretty Lights – A Color Map of the Sun | Download Available Now

Pretty Lights – A Color Map of the Sun Track-Listing

A Color Map of the Sun - CD 1

  • Color of my Soul
  • Press Pause
  • Let’s Get Busy
  • Around The Block
  • Yellow Bird
  • Go Down Sunshine
  • So Bright
  • Vibe Vendetta
  • Done Wrong
  • Prophet
  • One Day They’ll Know
  • Always All Ways
  • My Only Hope





My story has changed quite a lot since moving to Boulder, Colorado and starting Thissongissick back in 2010. My name is Nick Guarino and this is Thissongissick.com. We have grown a lot since, but the original goal has stayed the same, making it easier for you to discover sick new music you have never heard before. In high school I would make mix cd's for my friends to show them all the new music I was discovering. Now through Thissongissick, we work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and other fresh genres to a worldwide following that now reaches millions of music lovers over 110+ countries, every single month. Make yourself at home, enjoy countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears. Enjoy!


Send me your track Or through email: submission [at] thissongissick [dot] com

Bottom Everywhere

Untitled Document