Search Results For "RL GRIME"

78 results found

RL Grime Drops Must Hear Sinister Trap Banger "Pressure"

rl grime 2018

RL Grime just dropped a trap banger called “Pressure” off of his upcoming album NOVA coming out on July 27. The track made waves when it appeared on the 2017 edition of RL’s annual Halloween mix and since then has been a staple of RL’s stunning live show and even featured in an Apple commercial. RL’s album releases so far have been diverse, from his vibrant melodic single “I Wanna Know” ft. Daya to his hip-hop influenced track “Undo” with Jeremih and Torey Lanez but “Pressure” shows that he’s not done with his signature heavy-hitting trap sound. 

“Pressure” begins with a stuttering bass pluck backed by an ominous, droning synth and punctuated by horns. Suspense builds as background synths layer on top of accelerating bass kicks, all of which collapse into four snare hits, a laughing vocal sample, and an explosion of siren-like synths and rumbling bass. The track keeps the dark energy going throughout, adding screeching leads and stutter beats to the second drop for a fresh take. Enjoy!

RL Grime - Pressure

RL Grime Goes Trap On New Single "Undo" With Jeremih & Tory Lanez

rl grime tory lanez jeremih

RL Grime has just unleashed a new song, and it's one of our favorites we've heard so far off his forthcoming album NOVA. which he just shared the release date and tracklist for the forthcoming album as well. This new song "Undo" features the vocals of Jeremih and Tory Lanez and it's a hit. We recently heard him tease the song here, and are stoked on the final product. 

"NOVA came from obsessive ideation on growth, and on transition. The art, and stories, and the moments that inspired me through this record tend to explore this as well. The feeling of leaving behind what was, and of welcoming the foreign. Throughout the process I had this vision of a "nova", or of a star no bigger than a person launching from earth into outer space and expanding endlessly until its light was all that we could see. That's the feeling I get from these records, infinite light." - RL GRIME

While RL has been experimenting with some new sounds on his album singles, this one is just what we wanted from the talented producer. The ominous chords with his signature trap production pairs perfectly with both vocalists. This follows up album songs like "I Wanna Know"  with Daya, "Stay For It" with Miguel and his solo song "Era". Stay tuned for the album on July 27 via WEDIDIT. Enjoy!

NOVA Tracklist

1. Feel Free 
2. Shrine (feat. Freya Ridings)
3. Light Me Up (feat. Miguel & Julia Michaels)
4. Undo (feat. Jeremih & Tory Lanez)
5. Take It Away (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & TK Kraviz)
6. OMG (feat. Joji & Chief Keef)
7. Shoulda
8. Reims
9. Pressure
10. Era
11. Run For Your Life (Interlude)
12. I Wanna Know (feat. Daya)
13. UCLA (feat. 24hrs)
14. Rainer
15. Atoms (feat. Jeremy Zucker)

RL Grime - Undo (Ft. Jeremih & Tory Lanez)

Watch RL Grime Drop A Brand New Unreleased Trap ID With R&B Vocals

RL Grime

It seems hard to believe, but it’s almost been four whole years since the last RL Grime project. As we patiently await the release of his forthcoming album, NOVA, we’ve been trying to find out as much information about it as possible, wherever it appears.

This past weekend, the redditors over at /r/trap made a discovery that reveals another brand new track that we can only assume will also be on NOVA. The new track comes from a very brief portion of his Ultra 2018 set, and fortunately for us, his entire set was uploaded by YouTube user Mi5taKlean.

The track doesn’t have an official ID yet, but we did hear RL Grime mention that he had an additional song with Miguel during his appearance on the popular Fortnite streamer Ninja’s stream last month so it could potentially be Miguel but sounds more Jeremih or Tory Lanez.

When listening to the unidentified tune, you can clearly hear the uncredited vocals with some seriously heavy 808s coming in at the drop. We hope this one is on the album, because it bangs. Listen for yourself right here and enjoy!

RL Grime & Miguel - ID

Who We Are is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us