PREMIERE | Illenium Unleashes Official Remix Album For 'AWAKE'

Illenium awake remixes

Last year TSIS favorite Illenium put out his impressive sophomore album, AWAKE, and we've had it on rotation ever since. The project showcased Illenium's incredible sound design and songwriting, which landed the LP on our list of best electronic albums of 2017. Now the album has been entirely reimagined from a group of talented artists across the official remix album we have the pleasure of premiering today. 

We've already heard some of the remixes from artists like The Glitch Mob and 1788-L and the full project does not disappoint. The new remixes include artists like Felix Cartal, Kap Slap, StayLoose, Trivecta and more as they hit different ends of the spectrum with everything from melodic bass, future bass, progressive house, dubstep and everything in between. These fresh remixes bring a new spin to AWAKE, rejuvenating the album that was one of our favorites from last year. Check it out below and enjoy!

Illenium - AWAKE (Remixes) | Stream / Download

1) ILLENIUM - Needed You (ft. Dia Frampton) (StayLoose Remix)
2) ILLENIUM - Crawl Outta Love (ft. Annika Wells) (The Glitch Mob Remix)
3) ILLENIUM - No Time Like Now (Yoste Remix)
4) ILLENIUM - Free Fall (ft. RUNN) (Kompany Remix)
5) ILLENIUM & Said The Sky - Where’d U Go (Thoreau Rework)
6) ILLENIUM - Fractures (ft. Nevve) (Trivecta Remix)
7) ILLENIUM - Leaving (AWAY Remix)
8) ILLENIUM - Lost (ft. Emilie Brandt) (WE ARE FURY Remix)
9) ILLENIUM & Kerli - Sound Of Walking Away (Kap Slap Remix)
10) ILLENIUM - Taking Me Higher (Felix Cartal Remix)
11) ILLENIUM – Let You Go (ft. Ember Island) (Crystal Skies Remix)
12) ILLENIUM, Said the Sky, 1788-L & Kerli – Sound of Where’d U Go
13) ILLENIUM - Needed You (ft. Dia Frampton) (Jason Ross Remix)
14) ILLENIUM & Kerli – Sound Of Walking Away (Au5 & Fractal Remix)
15) ILLENIUM - Let You Go (ft. Ember Island) (Lights & Motion Remix)

PREMIERE | Newcomer Ollie Joseph Impresses With Summer Hip-Hop Single "Mexico"

ollie joseph mexico

Today we have the pleasure of introducing Ollie Joseph to the site with his new single “Mexico”. Moving between Michigan, Japan, Florida and California throughout his childhood, Ollie developed a cultured outlook at a young age. Channeling this perspective, he began releasing music in 2016 and has been dropping steady heat since. Ollie has built a strong foundation of hip-hop tracks, but doesn’t limit himself to stay within a certain sound. This latest release, “Mexico”, is evidence of his versatility as it exhibits his strong singing and rapping abilities.

Capturing listener’s attention promptly with an infectious guitar riff and Ollie’s impressive vocal melody, this track is just what the TSIS camp needed as we are slowly working our way into the summer mindset. Engaging percussion is quickly introduced as Ollie starts to spit with a particular flow that seamlessly complements the playful production. Definitely keep an eye on Ollie Joseph as he is releasing quality music at an alarming rate… but in the meantime, “Mexico” should keep you occupied. Enjoy!

Ollie Joseph - Mexico 

PREMIERE | Rasmus Faber & Metaxas Deliver Extra Chill Soulful Song "Be Real" Via Majestic Casual

rasmus faber metaxas

Majestic Casual Records has been an a hot streak as of late. They seemingly put out some of the chillest new tunes and this one is no different. Today we have the pleasure of Premiering Swedish artist Rasmus Faber and Greek singer-songwriter Metaxas on their relaxing new collaboration "Be Real." The two have put their talents together to craft an unbelievably smooth song placing Metaxas' soulful vocals atop the slow rolling, funky and mellow instrumental blending instrumental elements with lush production. Enjoy!

Rasmus Faber & Metaxas - Be Real

Who We Are is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us