Listen to Adventure Club's Debut Album 'Red // Blue'

AC press Album

It's been a long time coming for Adventure Club's debut album, but Red // Blue is finally here. The 12-track album captures a little bit of everything from their nostalgic, anthemic records like "Fade" feat. Zac Waters and "Limitless" feat. Delaney Jane, to new songs like "Firestorm" feat. Sara Diamond that taps deep house. 

More than anything, Red // Blue showcases the group's evolution as producers. The album caters to both the day one listeners, who first latched on to their melodic dubstep sound, and more recent fans who've been able to experience a more diverse set of releases from the duo.

Adventure Club says "Without You" feat. Hunter Siegel is the favorite track off the LP. The creative production playfully distorts Siegel's smooth vocals while launching into a unique bass-driven drop that throws dubstep-like synths into a progressive structure. There's also some new future bass sequences that glue the sections together.

"Forever" is another song added to the mix that steers away from the group's signature sound. The tune dives head first into laid-back melodic house that's perfect for a day drive. However, the duo is able to successfully bridge the gap between their classic sound design and new styles with "Dreams" feat. ELEA and their "Save Me" collaboration with Terravita, both of which are comprised of lush piano chords, warm drum kicks and echoing vocal chops.

Adventure Club takes their listeners on a journey with Red // Blue as they confidently explore a variety of genres. Stream it below and enjoy!

Adventure Club - Red // Blue | Purchase

Stream & Download deadmau5's Eighth Studio Album 'W:/2016Album'

Deadmau5 Press photo 2016

What better way to enter the holiday season than by listening to deadmau5's brand new album? While the Canadian DJ/producer has expressed on Twitter that he felt the LP was "rushed" and "slapped together", we think the mau5 may be too hard on himself.

W:/2016Album is Joel Zimmerman's eighth studio album and is comprised of 12 tracks that span a wide array of moods and styles. The songs take on a variety of playful titles such as "Cat Thruster" and "Three Pound Chicken Wing". We first caught a glimpse of the highly-anticipated project back in May when he released "Snowcone", his first official single in over two years.

The track strays away from what we're typically used to, holding down a simple hip-hop beat mixed with ambient layers and crisp percussion. However, Zimmerman's' follow-up reminds us of the deadmau5 we all know and love. "Let Go" feat. Grabbitz showcases cinematic strings, lush atmospheric textures and beautiful chords that are sure to bring you goosebumps.

W:/2016Album brings out the nostalgia in loyal fans with songs like "4ware" and "2448" that are built on powerful builds, emotional leads and euphoric melodies reminiscent of deadmau5's early-day hits like "Strobe" and "Some Chords". Zimmerman also doesn't shy away from experimenting on the LP, sharing tracks like "Glish" and "Whelk Then" that embrace a freeform structure with offbeat drum hits and abstract instrumentation. 

Stream deadmau5's latest album below and let us know what you think! Also, check below for a list of new tour dates that will likely be paired with his epic stage setup, "Cube 2.1". Enjoy!

deadmau5 - W:/2016ALBUM | Purchase

Tour Dates | Tickets:

Dec 30, 2016 Decadence Chandler | AZ
Dec 31, 2016 Lights All NightDallas | TX
Dec 31, 2016 Lights All Night El Paso | TX
Mar 25, 2017 Estereo Picnic Bogota | Colombia
Mar 29, 2017 Hammerstein Ballroom New York | NY
Apr 7, 2017 BB&T Indoor Amphitheater Camden | NJ
Apr 8, 2017 Merriweather Post Pavilion Columbia | MD
Apr 10, 2017 Tsongas Arena Lowell | MA
Apr 13, 2017 The Fillmore Detroit | MI
Apr 14, 2017 The FIillmore Detroit | MI
Apr 22, 2017 WaMu Seattle | WA
Apr 24, 2017 The Fox Theater Oakland | CA
Apr 25, 2017 The Fox Theater Oakland | CA
Apr 28, 2017 The Shrine Los Angeles | CA
Apr 29, 2017 The Shrine Los Angeles | CA
May 4, 2017 Aragon Ballroom Chicago | IL
May 5, 2017 Aragon Ballroom Chicago | IL


RL Grime Says A New Album Is "Likely" To Drop In 2017

rl grime press shot 2016

RL Grime delivered his debut studio album, Void, near the end of 2014 and now has exciting news for fans that another album may be coming sooner than you think. In an interview with Triple J, the LA-based producer said that he's "working on an album right now that will likely be out next year, and then likely touring off that."

While no plans are in stone, this is very encouraging to hear as his debut LP made waves in the electronic scene. Later in the interview, RL Grime tells the story behind "Waiting", his new collaboration with What So Not and Skrillex that's been two years in the making. When asked if he was working on "Waiting" and the same time as "Tell Me", his previous collaboration with What So Not, RL Grime said the following:

"It was actually in the same exact session..."Waiting" was sort of in its early stages so we shelved it for a while...somewhere along the way, What So Not and Skrillex got together and they touched it up a bit...then they sent it back to me...none of us were totally sold on it yet and so it got shelved again...two months ago, me and Chris (What So Not) got together and finished it up." - RL Grime

Stream his interview with Triple J below and stay tuned for more details on his album. Enjoy!

Who We Are is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us