Listen To Bassnectar's 15 Track Album 'Unlimited'

Bassnectar Press 22

Alas, Bassnectar fans can rejoice as the wait for his highly-anticipated 12th studio album, Unlimited, is finally over. The diverse 15-track LP on Amorphous Music serves as a "sonic collage," according to Lorin Ashton (Bassnectar).

"I wanted to dive deep into my own artistic process as a detail-obsessed control freak, wading through the zillions of potential options in any given sonic moment of a song." The bass producer shared four releases from the project earlier this month, including his solo production, "Reaching Out," which has since been supplemented with a visually stunning music video.

The complete project includes collaborations with The Glitch Mob, Luzcid, Gnar Gnar and many more. Fans of the LP can purchase their copy below!

Bassnectar - Unlimited | iTunes


Bassnectar album Unlimited


Bassnectar Will Now Play Every Year At Electric Forest

Bassnectar EF forever

Insomniac Events founder Pasquale Rotella dialed in Bassnectar to Night Owl Radio as the show's "Up All Night" guest for its latest episode (skip to the 38-minute mark). Rotella jumped right into discussion about Bassnectar's first-ever festival residency at Electric Forest, the multi-genre festival in Michigan.

Bassnectar says he considered the opportunity to be "really inspiring." “After last year, you [Rotella] asked if I would come in as an official resident, just to play each year, and I haven’t really done that officially for any festival yet, but I just kind of felt like there was nowhere else that felt like home for that."

Electric Forest has quickly become a bucket-lister for many music lovers, having sold out the past three years in record time. Bassnectar mentions that his decision to become a resident at the festival is "partly due to the people that attend, but also just the heart and soul that's put into that event." Fans of the bass headliner can hear four tracks off his forthcoming Unlimited EP here, along with several records from the project in the mix below.

The four-day spectacle, organized by Insomniac Events and Madison House Presents, takes place later this month from June 23-26. 

Bassnectar Shares Four New Tracks From Forthcoming 'Unlimited’ Album

Bassnectar Unlimited

Bassnectar's 12th studio album, Unlimited, is almost here. It's been nearly a year since he dropped his previous LP, Into The Sun, a 16-track endeavor that spanned from dubstep to drumstep to downtempo. The acclaimed bass producer has now teased fans with four tracks from his forthcoming album that is slated to drop on June 17.  

"The theme of this album for me is exploring music as a sonic collage: the unlimited possibilities of creative ideas, the unlimited combinations and layers, the unlimited scope of imagination," says Lorin Ashton (Bassnectar). "I wanted to dive deep into my own artistic process as a detail-obsessed control freak, wading through the zillions of potential options in any given sonic moment of a song."

Unlimited consists of several collaborations, including records with The Glitch Mob, LUZCID, G. Jones, Gnar Gnar and more. For now, stream the 4 new tunes below including collabs with The Glitch Mob, LUZCID, Rye Rye, & Zion I. Enjoy!

See below for the full track list:

1. Bassnectar – Reaching Out

2. Bassnectar & LUZCID – Music Is The Drug

3. Bassnectar – TKO ft. Rye Rye & Zion I

4. Bassnectar & G. Jones – Mind Tricks ft. Lafa Taylor

5. Bassnectar – Unlimited Combinations

6. Bassnectar & Levit∆te – Level Up ft. Macntaj

7. Bassnectar & Qa – Shampion Chip

8. Bassnectar – Zodgilla

9. Bassnectar & The Glitch Mob – Paracosm

10. Bassnectar & HAILO – Surrender ft. Haley

11. Bassnectar & Gnar Gnar – Dream Catcher

12. Bassnectar – Journey to the Center

13. Bassnectar – In The Beginning [2016 Version]

14. Crywolf – Rising, Rising (Bassnectar Remix)

15. Bassnectar – Inspire the Empathetic

Who We Are is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us