Big Gigantic

[PREMIERE] Kill The Noise & Mat Zo Return As Kill The Zo With Heavy Remix Of Big Gigantic’s “Got The Love” (Ft. Jennifer Hartswick)

Big Gigantic Kill The Zo

Today we have an special premiere off of a new project from Big Gigantic that we're very excited for. Complementing their impressive album Brighter Future from last year, Big Gigantic has put together a collection of remixes of each track for a remix album due out August 30th, and today we have a first taste with a huge remix of "Got The Love" (feat. Jennifer Hartswick) from none other than Kill The Zo.

About three years ago, heavyweights Kill The Noise and Mat Zo teamed up to form a legendary project called Kill The Zo which proceeded to release only one single titled “Part 1”. Similar to “Part 1”, Kill The Zo’s latest offering exhibits an almost unbelievable level of sound design and production quality.

The duo have taken Big Gigantic’s original mix, ripped it apart and stitched it back together to create a perfect combination of their unique sounds. Starting off with an atmospheric organ and distant guitar riff, some energetic percussion and instrumental elements from the original quickly throw the track into a powerful drop filled with rumbling bass and heavy, distorted growls. 

"This new KTZ remix has something for everyone, it's a real journey. We want every Kill the Zo track to take the listener to new places, but this kinda took that idea to the extreme.” - Mat Zo

In addition to the KTZ remix, Big Gigantic's Brighter Future remix album will feature new takes on each track from the likes of Manic Focus, KRANE, Sweater Beats, Pham and more including the remixes we've already heard from Kasbo and Naderi. Look out for the full release on August 30th along with a deluxe release that includes both the original Brighter Future tracks along with all the remixes. 

See the full tracklist for Big Gigantic’s Brighter Future remix album and stream the Kill The Zo remix of “Got The Love” (feat. Jennifer Hartswick) below. Enjoy!

Big Gigantic - Got The Love (Kill The Zo Remix)

1 - Odyssey Pt. 1 [KRANE Remix]
2 - The Little Things (feat. Angela McCluskey) [Kasbo Remix]
3 - Got The Love (feat. Jennifer Hartswick) [Kill The Zo Remix]
4 - All Of Me (feat. Logic & ROZES) [Naderi Remix]
5 - Brighter Future (feat. Naaz) [Win and Woo Remix]
6 - Got The Love (feat. Jennifer Hartswick) [The Funk Hunters Remix]
7 - C'mon (feat. GRiZ) [Cloudchord Remix]
8 - Highly Possible (feat. Waka Flocka Flame) [Pham Remix]
9 - Bring The Funk Back [The Geek x Vrv Remix]
10 - I've Gotta Know (feat. Jennifer Hartswick) [TRAILS Remix]
11 - The Little Things (feat. Angela McCluskey) [Luca Lush Remix]
12 - Mis Primetime (feat.Pell) [Manic Focus Remix]
13 - No Apologies (feat. Natalie Cressman) [Falcon Punch Remix]
14 - Wide Open (feat. Cherub) [Autolaser Remix]
15 - Long Time Coming [Sweater Beats Remix] 

Big Gigantic Announces Partnership With Ableton And Native Instruments To Raise Money For Denver’s Youth

Big Gigantic Ableton Denver

In addition to being some of the most seasoned creators in the electronic industry and longtime TSIS favorites, producer/live performance duo Big Gigantic has always given back to communities across the nation in big ways.  

Shortly after their fifth studio album, Brighter Future, dropped last fall, the two announced A Big Gigantic Difference Foundation (ABGDF), an extension of “A Big Gigantic Difference” that initially began giving back to communities over the past few years. The foundation took this movement forward by turning it into a nonprofit.

The Brighter Future tour subsequently raised over $20,000 for different nonprofits and other initiatives around the country in 2016. They continued this momentum in December of last year with “A Brighter Future Holiday,” a Denver performance that encouraged fans to donate coats/toys and donated some of the proceeds to ABGDF.

This week Big Gigantic announced their most recent initiative to give back through ABGDF: an exciting new partnership with Ableton and Native Instruments with the goal of raising over $50,000 for Youth on Record (YOR) by the end of 2017.

"Using the platform we have to raise awareness of issues in our community has always been important to us. We wanted to choose one larger project to raise funds for. Music and art programs are disappearing from Colorado schools, which means many kids are left without a creative outlet in school. That is something deeply saddening to us. With the help of our ABGDF team, we found Youth on Record, a nonprofit in Denver that provides music classes of all types for Colorado students who don't have access to music at their school. A permanent computer lab at Youth on Record will be an invaluable tool for Colorado's future young music makers; we're proud to team up with our fans to make it a reality." - Big Gigantic

YOR is a Denver-based organization that provides music-based education and equipment for Denver’s at-risk youth. According to a press release, the $50,000 will be used to complete the YOR computer lab, which provides essential tools for students to learn about music production and more. Both Ableton and Native Instruments will be donating software and other equipment to complete the lab, including discounted licenses and Komplete Audio 6 interfaces.

We can't wait to see what Big Gigantic is able to accomplish for Denver's youth this year. As of today, ABGDF has raised over $20,000, but still has a ways to go to hit their $50,000 goal. If you’re looking to give back and would like to donate, you can do that here.

Win VIP Passes & Camping To Electric Forest + Ferris Wheel Ride With Big Gigantic [GIVEAWAY]

electric forest

It's almost time for one of our favorite festivals of the year, Electric Forest. The festival surprised fans this year by announcing they were expanding to two weekends.

Well we've partnered up with the festival and are going to be hooking up one lucky winner in a really big way. The winner will receive 2 weekend VIP festival passes, which include VIP Camping with access to special areas, exclusive entrances, early arrival, & more. On top of this we've also gotten a TSIS favorite and one of the festival's headliners Big Gigantic involved, who the winner will get a personal meet and greet with while riding the ferris wheel at the festival.

Big G have exciting past history at the festival having played the very first year back in 2011 and even at our very first secret set back in 2012. Check out the info around our secret set for 2017 and some of the backstory on it.

All you have to do is enter the contest through the widget below: x Electric Forest VIP Giveaway Ft. Big Gigantic

Photo credit: Live Edits Lab

Who We Are is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us