Bite This

PREMIERE | Jauz Shares Brand New Diverse 11-Track Bass Music Compilation "First Bites" Via His Bite This! Imprint

jauz bite this first bites

Thanks to streaming platforms like Spotify and SoundCloud, artist run labels have been sprouting up everywhere as of recently. That’s why we weren’t surprised when one of the bigger names in electronic music, Jauz, announced the launch of his new label, Bite This!, back in November. We’ve been a fan of Jauz’s for a minute, so we were stoked to see what kind of releases and compilations he would be curating on this new platform. His Bite This! imprint already crushed it with a 12-track compilation “Off The Deep End Vol. 1” a few months ago, and now Jauz is back to present another collection of heavy bass tunes titled “First Bites”, premiering right here on TSIS.

“First Bites” is not only fire from front to back, but also showcases a wide variety of genres and artists that span the huge spectrum that is bass music. This compilation features some of our favorite rising producers like Dillon Nathaniel, Ducky, Holy Goof, and plenty more. With this broad selection of music, Jauz is establishing Bite This! to be one of the more versatile imprints out there.

Whether you’re looking for bass-house, dubstep, trap, or riddim, this new “First Bites” compilation well surely give you that bass fix you’ve been craving. Enjoy!

Bite This - First Bites Compilation | Purchase


1. Dillon Nathaniel - Deep Sensation

2. Ryan Collins - Need You

3. Axel Boy - Dog Fight

4. Holy Goof - Nasty ft. Blacks

5. Murphy - Jewel Heist

6. i_O - Body Rock

7. Noclu - Oh My ft. Morina Miconnet

8. Ducky - Do U

9. AFK x Carbin - Boss

10. LOOKS33 - The Bunny

11. Jauz x josh pan x YOOKiE - Dinner Chat

Jauz Teams Up With josh pan And YOOKiE On Heavy, Experimental New Single “Dinner Chat”

jauz josh pan yookie

It’s only been a few months since Jauz launched his new label, but the LA-based producer has already been incredibly busy so far as head of Bite This!. Having stayed relatively quiet over the past five months apart from teaming up with Zeds Dead on a recent collab, Jauz’s forthcoming debut album has undoubtedly been taking up most of his time. Today though, it seems Jauz has restarted his release streak by joining forces with fellow LA bass-heads josh pan and YOOKiE on a brand new banger of a track, titled “Dinner Chat”.

Jauz, josh and YOOKIE took things in an awesome, experimental new direction on this latest offering. Characterized by deep pulsing bass, wonky, skittering drum breaks and shrill, retro synth stabs - “Dinner Chat” is an incredibly unique blend of both house and bass influences from all three producers.

“I’m in the studio, working on music, while Josh and YOOKiE were coincidentally in the next-door studio, working on what then became ‘Dinner Chat’. I was really digging it, and a little while later I hit them up to see if I could play it out in my sets. Turns out they hadn’t finished the song yet - so the guys sent it back to me to contribute in finishing the track and it ultimately turned into this collab!” - Jauz

Although Jauz has confirmed that this latest release will not be part of his apparently 17-track debut album, rumor is that “Dinner Chat” will be included on the next Bite This! compilation. Check out “Dinner Chat” below and enjoy!

Jauz & Josh Pan & YOOKIE - Dinner Chat 

Jauz Launches New Label Titled "Bite This" And Drops 12-Track ‘Off The Deep End Vol. 1’ Compilation

Jauz Bite This

From packing out festival main stages to dropping numerous incredible remixes and singles, it seems that 2017 has been one of Jauz’s most productive years. Now, the bass-music heavyweight has given his Sharksquad a glimpse into the future with the announcement of his brand new label, Bite This. And as the first release off of the new label, Jauz has finally dropped a long awaited compilation titled Off The Deep End Vol. 1.

Featuring Jauz’s previously released singles “Alpha”, “The Game”, “Claim To Be” and his and Crankdat’s collaboration, “I Hold Still”, this latest offering also comes complete with seven new remixes from artists such as LAXX, Sikdope, Ray Volpe and more. Though this is only the first release off of his new label, Jauz says he already has a ton of new music ready to be released from himself and others.

“The reason I started Bite This was for no reason other than I wanted to put out my music, my way, as often as I wanted and whenever I wanted. Getting to support up and coming artists that inspire me and give them the shine they deserve is just the icing on the cake.” - Jauz via Twitter

And as an added bonus, closing out the 12-track compilation is a brand new single from Jauz titled “Ghost” which features vocals from Zeds Dead collaborator GG Magree. Check out Off The Deep End Vol. 1 below and enjoy!

Bite This - Off The Deep End Vol. 1

Who We Are is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us