Cashmere Cat

Watch Live Preview Of Unreleased Major Lazer, Cashmere Cat & Tory Lanez Collaboration

Tory Lanez Cashmere Cat Major Lazer

Miami had quite the busy week with Art Basel taking place. Diplo and Cashmere Cat took their b2b opportunity to preview their new Major Lazer & Cashmere Cat collaboration alongside Tory Lanez while at LIV Nightclub. Cashmere Cat and Tory Lanez are no strangers to working together as they linked up on Cashmere Cat’s recent debut album and are back at it, but the dancehall flair Major Lazer never fails to deliver. Stay tuned for the full project and enjoy!

Major Lazer x Cashmere Cat x Tory Lanez - ID

KRANE Drops Catchy Future Bass Remix Of Cashmere Cat's "9 (After Coachella)" Ft. MØ and SOPHIE

Krane Cashmere cat

Oakland-based producer KRANE is a music-making machine, known for pumping out high-energy releases in quick succession. His work ethic is matched only by the production quality exhibited in his growing collection of bass music. Quickly following up his two-week-old collaboration with Alexander Lewis, KRANE is back at it again with a huge remix of the title track from Cashmere Cat’s debut album: “9 (After Coachella)” featuring MØ and SOPHIE.

KRANE puts a bright future bass spin on the Cashmere Cat original, maintaining its playful vibe and chopping the vocals. His triumphant, melodic style shines, with a burst of rising synth chords and a flurry of intricate percussion. KRANE comes back twice as hard for the second drop, unleashing a barrage of wavy synth chords and an epically catchy lead melody.

Cashmere Cat's been an inspiration to me from the beginning of my producing days. With this one I sat down, didn't overthink it and just had fun. And it's something I'm proud of that nods to the original but feels very me. Hope you enjoy it :)  – KRANE

KRANE’s remix takes the original to another level and highlights his skills in production. Given his track record, it won’t be long until we get yet another banger from KRANE. For now check out his remix of “9 (After Coachella)" below, download for free here, and enjoy!

Cashmere Cat - 9 (After Coachella) Ft. MØ and SOPHIE | Free Download

Cashmere Cat Blends Genres On His OVO Sound Radio Mix

Cashmere Cat OVO

Cashmere Cat just dropped a new mix he did for OVO Sound Radio, and it's the perfect embodiment of his fresh musical perspective. Cashmere Cat started the summer off by giving us his huge debut album, 9, and has kept the momentum going with a host of live performances, including his recently-announced Mad Decent Block Party show at Red Rocks.

This mix encompasses pop, hip-hop, and R&B as well as playful future bass and tribal trap. Cashmere Cat seamlessly blends these genres together, mixing in a solid handful of his own tracks for an energetic and engaging mix overall. With the electronic pop and dance tracks we heard on the debut album, Cashmere Cat is the perfect choice for a guest performance sponsored by Drake's OVO Sound label. Check out the full mix and tracklist below and enjoy!

Cashmere Cat OVO Sound Radio Mix


1 marley waters - afterparty (airynore bootleg no drums version)
2 zutzut - spend the night edit
3 dinamarca - 9pm
4 dinamarca - ninos
5 cashy cat - victorias veil
6 nicola ratti - w9
7 airynore - without u
8 sinjin hawke - dont lose urself to this
9 t-ea - pencak silat
10 cashy cat - after coachella feat mø & sophie
11 arca - sisters
12 kid antoine - nightvision
13 lsdxoxo - freestyle 4
14 cashy cat - trust nobody feat selena & tory, devil mix
15 jamie xx - far nearer
16 cash cat - wild rice
17 dj nate - ima burn him
18 cat - infinite stripes feat ty$
19 halsey - hopeless feat cashy 
20 greatest music on earth - emotion
21 zi존 - without you remix demo

Who We Are is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us