Gucci Mane

A$AP Rocky, Gucci Mane & 21 Savage Team Up On Huge New Collaboration "Cocky"

Gucci mane asap rocky 21 savage

Not to be outdone by the Black Panther soundtrack released last week, a fresh new posse cut dropped today for NBA Player Kyrie Irving's upcoming movie Uncle Drew. The song, "Cocky," brings together A$AP Rocky, Gucci Mane, and 21 Savage, with London on the Track providing the beat.

Atlanta producer London on the Track lays down the trap framework that fellow ATL residents Gucci and 21 sounds so natural over, while A$AP Rocky seamlessly adapts and sounds right in place between the other two. Rocky finds a way to flow his words in between the skittering hi-hats that few others are able to do, and this verse has us even more excited for his new album.

The film Uncle Drew is a full-length adaptation of Kyrie Irving's alter ego (stemmed from a Pepsi ad) that seems him playing basketball as an old man alongside Shaq and other NBA legends, The movie releases 6/29, and we can't wait to see what else will be on the soundtrack now. Enjoy! 

A$AP Rocky, Gucci Mane & 21 Savage - Cocky

N.E.R.D. Share Highly Anticipated New Album 'No_One Ever Really Dies' Ft. Kendrick Lamar, Andre 3000, Gucci Mane, M.I.A. & More

nerd andre pharrell

The end of 2017 has been amazing for fans of N.E.R.D., who have just released their first new album in seven years. The new project, NO_ONE EVER REALLY DIES, encapsulates everything that have made Pharrell Williams-led trio popular since their first album all the way back in 2002.

The group announced their new album at their performance at this year's ComplexCon festival, and fans have been eagerly awaiting this release since they played the album in full during that set. N.E.R.D. further increased the album hype with the hard-hitting "Lemon," which gave us one of the best rap verses we've ever heard from Rihanna, and "Don't Don't Do It" with an amazing Kendrick Lamar feature and songwriting credits from Frank Ocean.

The rest of the album doesn't disappoint, with unorthodox features from Andre 3000, MIA, and more accentuating Pharrell's songwriting abilities (even the Ed Sheeran collab works). The full tracklist includes Kendrick Lamar, Andre 3000, Gucci Mane, Rihanna, M.I.A., Future, Ed Sheehan and WaleIt never stays in one place for too long, juxtaposing R&B ballads next to club-ready bangers and having multiple beat switches throughout some of the songs.

This album caps off an incredible year of hip-hop, and we cannot wait to spend more time with it. Enjoy!


N.E.R.D. Share Release Date For Highly Anticipated Forthcoming Album Ft. Kendrick Lamar, Andre 3000, Future, M.I.A. & More

NERD Kendrick Andre 3000

Earlier this month, beloved hip-hop/R&B/rock trio N.E.R.D. announced their return to music, releasing a new single with Rihanna and debuting their new album during their set at ComplexCon. Today the group has followed-up with the release date and artwork for their new album No_One Ever Really Dies, set to release on December 15th. The new feature-heavy album will include contributions from Kendrick Lamar, Andre 3000, Gucci Mane, M.I.A., Future, and more. 

After taking a break following the release of their 2010 album Nothing, it seemed that the members of N.E.R.D. had gone their separate ways and that would be their final album. Pharrell Williams was having a lucrative solo career, Chad Hugo went on to work with other up-and-coming artists (like Earl Sweatshirt and The Internet), while Shay Haley decided to stay out of the spotlight. The group came back together in 2014 to record a song for The Spongebob Squarepants Movie, but no word of a reunion.

This all changed when ComplexCon announced that they would be bringing N.E.R.D. to headline their annual festival, and cryptic messages had fans starting to speculate on new music releases. They decided to play the previously unannounced album in full for their fans at the show, which was met with positive feedback from the crowd. We knew the album was coming soon, but we're incredibly excited that they announced today we'll be getting the new album in less than a month. 

We'll be sure to post any more singles they drop leading up to the album release, and look forward to their fifth studio album on 12/15. Enjoy! 

Who We Are is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us