Skrillex Teams With Mr. Oizo On Gritty House Single “End Of The World"

Skrillex | Mr. Oizo

At the tip of summer 2016, French producer Mr. Oizo announced his All Wet LP which is set to be released on Ed Banger Records this fall. It will be veteran's sixth studio album and consists of 15 tracks, boasting notable features by Boys Noize, Charli XCX, Skrillex and many more. "End Of The World" feat. OWSLA's chief has finally surfaced and while it strays far from what we're typically used to hearing, Skrillex continues to trump genre fences with his masterful versatility.

"End Of The World" is a house record at heart and proudly sports a gritty bass line that's complimented by lively percussion. "I could spend a month watching Sonny making beats on his laptop," says Mr. Oizo, he simply is the best of this new EDM generation. Since I’m the best of the old electro dudes, we had to do this tune together."

Skrillex adds, "Oizo was one of my main influences when I started productions as Skrillex, and being able to sit next to him and absorb his mind was a priceless experience for me." Stream the tune below and enjoy!

Mr. Oizo - End Of The World (feat. Skrillex)

All Wet LP Tracklist:
01 OK Then
02 Sea Horses [ft. Tetanus]
03 Freezing Out [ft. Peaches]
04 Oiseaux
05 Ruhe [ft. Boys Noize]
06 No Tony [ft. Phra]
07 End of the World [ft. Skrillex]
08 The One You Buy
09 All Wet [ft. Siriusmo]
10 Chairs [ft. Mocky]
11 Your Liver
12 Hand in the Fire [ft. Charli XCX]
13 Low Ink
14 Goulag Drums
15 Useless

deadmau5 Goes Back To His Roots On 10 Minute Song “Saved"

deadmau5 Saved

Deadmau5 released his first original track in over two years back in late May and now returns with another record titled "Saved". The latter will be part of mau5trap's forthcoming WAF005 compilation, which also includes works by Attlas, Black Gummy and Eekkoo.

"Saved" is a dynamic nine-minute production that brilliantly builds before bursting with purposeful waves of energy. Similar to the "Strobe", the new release radiates with uplifting melodies and ethereal pads that create an emotional ride for anyone who listens. Stream "Saved" below and enjoy!

Deadmau5 - Saved | Pre-Order

Mutemath - Monument (Kasbo Remix): Must Hear Chill House / Future Bass

Mutemath Monument Kasbo Remix
Hot on the heels of his "Fall Together" remix by The Trap Temper, Kasbo keeps the momentum rolling with a euphoric remake of MUTEMATH's "Monument". The 20-year-old producer clocks back the tempo and finds a unique middle ground that exchanges the record's indie rock edge for a chillwave backbone. 
Kasbo underlays the amiable vocals with a warm piano progression and gradually amplifies the sequence with soothing vocal chops. You'll feel like you're floating on a cloud. Rumor has it, the young gun has been grinding away in the studio and has a slew of remixes and originals coming out in the near future. Stay tuned for that. In the meantime, unwind to his remix of "Monument" by MUTEMATH below. Enjoy!

Mutemath - Monument (Kasbo Remix) 

Who We Are is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us