OWSLA Releases 12-Track House Compilation 'HOWSLA'

HOWSLA Artwork

OWSLA, the dominant record label founded by Skrillex, has released a 12-track composition of gritty house music titled HOWSLA. The package was curated by Skrillex himself with help from distinguished producer Chris Lake.

The release contains new music from both curators alongside other major artists including Autoerotique, Alex Metric and Skrillex & Habstrakt's wild new single "Chicken Soup". In addition to the album release, OWSLA has declared a house music residency at Le Jardin in Hollywood every other Sunday starting on May 28th and continuing until September 3rd. See below for the HOWSLA tracklist, which is now streaming on all platforms. Enjoy!

OWSLA - HOWSLA | Purchase

HOWSLA Tracklist:

1. Chris Lake - Operator (Ring Ring) [feat. Dances With White Girls]
2. Born Dirty - Daddy (feat. Sirah)
3. Skrillex & Habstrakt - Chicken Soup
4. Alex Metric - Freeek (feat. Confessionals)
5. JOYRYDE - NEW BREED (feat. Darnell Williams)
6. Tony Quattro - Fuerza (feat. Nani Castle)
7. Chris Lake - I Want You
8. Noizu - Lasers
9. Marc Spence - On Air
10. Wiwek - Run
11. Autoerotique - Bling (feat. Lady Leshurr)
12. Tony Romera - What's Going On

deadmau5 Shares 16-Track Album 'Stuff I Used To Do' [Free Download]

deadmau5 press shot

After dropping his W:/2016Album in December, deadmau5 keeps the music coming with another LP called stuff i used to do which is a 16-track compilation of his works dating from 1998 to 2007. He shared a minimix for the new project earlier in the week, but now serves up the full album for free and it sounds great. 

It covers a variety of genres from techno, house and electro to experimental and hip-hop. It's interesting to compare the old deadmau5 music to the new deadmau5 music. We're curious to hear your thoughts so please throw them in the comment section below. Enjoy! 

deadmau5 - stuff i used to do | Free Download | Purchase

stuff i used to do Tracklist:

1. messages from nowhere

2. digitol

3. screen door

4. squid

5. sometimes i fail

6. 50 something cats

7. Charlie can't dance

8. my opinion

9. HaxPigMeow

10. obsidian

11. long walk off a short pier

12. support

13. superlover

14. try again

15. creep (alt. version)

16. unspecial effects

Axwell Ingrosso Teams Up With Kid Ink For House Single "I Love You"

axwell ingrosso

Axwell Ingrosso have just delivered their much-anticipated new single, "I Love You" feat. Kid Ink. The duo first teased it at India's Sunburn Festival and after giving it a few listens, there's plenty of crossover potential. 

Over the past year, the group has been very selective as to what they release. In 2016, Axwell Ingrosso shared two songs total. This is their first track of 2017 but they are definitely off to a strong start. "I Love You" leads with a familiar string melody, light percussion and a house bassline that Kid Ink smoothly rhymes over. Check out the tune below and enjoy!

Axwell Ingrosso - I Love You Feat. Kid Ink | Purchase

Click here to see the Lyrics to I Love You (Feat. Kid Ink)

Who We Are is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us