PREMIERE | Illenium Unleashes Official Remix Album For 'AWAKE'

Illenium awake remixes

Last year TSIS favorite Illenium put out his impressive sophomore album, AWAKE, and we've had it on rotation ever since. The project showcased Illenium's incredible sound design and songwriting, which landed the LP on our list of best electronic albums of 2017. Now the album has been entirely reimagined from a group of talented artists across the official remix album we have the pleasure of premiering today. 

We've already heard some of the remixes from artists like The Glitch Mob and 1788-L and the full project does not disappoint. The new remixes include artists like Felix Cartal, Kap Slap, StayLoose, Trivecta and more as they hit different ends of the spectrum with everything from melodic bass, future bass, progressive house, dubstep and everything in between. These fresh remixes bring a new spin to AWAKE, rejuvenating the album that was one of our favorites from last year. Check it out below and enjoy!

Illenium - AWAKE (Remixes) | Stream / Download

1) ILLENIUM - Needed You (ft. Dia Frampton) (StayLoose Remix)
2) ILLENIUM - Crawl Outta Love (ft. Annika Wells) (The Glitch Mob Remix)
3) ILLENIUM - No Time Like Now (Yoste Remix)
4) ILLENIUM - Free Fall (ft. RUNN) (Kompany Remix)
5) ILLENIUM & Said The Sky - Where’d U Go (Thoreau Rework)
6) ILLENIUM - Fractures (ft. Nevve) (Trivecta Remix)
7) ILLENIUM - Leaving (AWAY Remix)
8) ILLENIUM - Lost (ft. Emilie Brandt) (WE ARE FURY Remix)
9) ILLENIUM & Kerli - Sound Of Walking Away (Kap Slap Remix)
10) ILLENIUM - Taking Me Higher (Felix Cartal Remix)
11) ILLENIUM – Let You Go (ft. Ember Island) (Crystal Skies Remix)
12) ILLENIUM, Said the Sky, 1788-L & Kerli – Sound of Where’d U Go
13) ILLENIUM - Needed You (ft. Dia Frampton) (Jason Ross Remix)
14) ILLENIUM & Kerli – Sound Of Walking Away (Au5 & Fractal Remix)
15) ILLENIUM - Let You Go (ft. Ember Island) (Lights & Motion Remix)

Illenium Links With 1788-L, Said The Sky, & Kerli On Insane New Release "Sound Of Where'd U Go"

illenium 1788-l

Ever hear a live edit of a track that you remember for months after the show? Illenium has been dropping hard cuts of his tracks for years, but he turned it up another notch this year when he slammed Coachella crowds with an insane, never-heard VIP remix with Said The Sky, 1788-L and Kerli that had people buzzing for weeks. We haven’t heard that track since, until today. The remix is called “Sound Of Where’d U Go” and it’s part mashup, part VIP, part live edit, and all-around jaw-dropping.

The track begins with the filtered vocal chops from “Where’d U Go” and an ominous background vocal that quickly builds into a stunning, minimalist mid-tempo drop that would make a REZZ fan stop in their tracks. The second buildup blends Kerli’s vocals from “Sound Of Walking Away” with a dark, melodic soundscape that collapses into an ear-filling wall of sound on the drop.

Illenium has been embracing his bass side recently, teasing an upcoming collab with Excision to follow up his heavy track with Kill The Noise earlier this year. Meanwhile 1788-L continues to build his mysterious presence after the release of his hard-hitting remix of “Radioactivity”. Enjoy!

Illenium, Said The Sky, 1788-L, Kerli - Sound Of Where'd U Go

Preview Illenium And Excision’s Insane Collaboration In New Video


When it comes to the melodic bass genre, Illenium really has taken over. A constant favorite here at TSIS and for fans across the globe, the explosive young artist has catapulted to stardom with stunning projects such as AWAKE that never fail to strike a chord emotionally. 

Throughout 2018, however, Illenium has explored a different side to his sound by teaming up with some of the heaviest dubstep producers in the game. Although unexpected, the juxtaposition of sound in these tracks is as compelling as it is surprising. “Don’t Give Up On Me,” his massive collaboration with dubstep connoisseur Kill The Noise, has leapt to over 7 million plays across streaming service in just over two months, for example.

Illenium recently shared that he’s teaming up with dubstep king Excision for what should be a monstrous new collab, and this weekend we got the first glimpse of the release in a short video posted by Excision himself. At just 15 seconds long, the snippet tells you all you need to know about the massive track: There will be bass, and lots of it.

As two of the most talented producers out there in their prospective genres, we can’t wait to hear what Excision and Illenium have in store for this one. Check out the video below and enjoy!

Who We Are is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us