Kendrick Lamar, J. Cole, SZA & More Join Jay Rock On New Album 'Redemption'

jay rock redemption

Top Dawg Entertainment's most gangster member just dropped a new album. Jay Rock is back with a full length, 13-song album titled Redemption and links up with fellow TDE members Kendrick Lamar and SZA as well as J. Cole, Jeremih and Future. 

We already heard the standout track "King's Dead" and were impatiently awaiting the full project that's here in its entirety showing a new side the the TDE rapper. Jay Rock has always been hard, which he flexes here, but he also explores new territory of him singing showcasing some new versatility. Enjoy!

Jay Rock - King's Dead

RL Grime Goes Trap On New Single "Undo" With Jeremih & Tory Lanez

rl grime tory lanez jeremih

RL Grime has just unleashed a new song, and it's one of our favorites we've heard so far off his forthcoming album NOVA. which he just shared the release date and tracklist for the forthcoming album as well. This new song "Undo" features the vocals of Jeremih and Tory Lanez and it's a hit. We recently heard him tease the song here, and are stoked on the final product. 

"NOVA came from obsessive ideation on growth, and on transition. The art, and stories, and the moments that inspired me through this record tend to explore this as well. The feeling of leaving behind what was, and of welcoming the foreign. Throughout the process I had this vision of a "nova", or of a star no bigger than a person launching from earth into outer space and expanding endlessly until its light was all that we could see. That's the feeling I get from these records, infinite light." - RL GRIME

While RL has been experimenting with some new sounds on his album singles, this one is just what we wanted from the talented producer. The ominous chords with his signature trap production pairs perfectly with both vocalists. This follows up album songs like "I Wanna Know"  with Daya, "Stay For It" with Miguel and his solo song "Era". Stay tuned for the album on July 27 via WEDIDIT. Enjoy!

NOVA Tracklist

1. Feel Free 
2. Shrine (feat. Freya Ridings)
3. Light Me Up (feat. Miguel & Julia Michaels)
4. Undo (feat. Jeremih & Tory Lanez)
5. Take It Away (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & TK Kraviz)
6. OMG (feat. Joji & Chief Keef)
7. Shoulda
8. Reims
9. Pressure
10. Era
11. Run For Your Life (Interlude)
12. I Wanna Know (feat. Daya)
13. UCLA (feat. 24hrs)
14. Rainer
15. Atoms (feat. Jeremy Zucker)

RL Grime - Undo (Ft. Jeremih & Tory Lanez)

Snakehips Team Up With Jeremih & Amine On Infectious New Single "For The F^_^k Of It" : Hip-Hop / R&B

snakehips for the fuck of it

Snakehips have a new 6-track Stay Home EP on the way and have just linked up with Jeremih and Amine for a fire new single “For The F^_^k Of It.” This new collaboration comes with a video that serves as part two of a 3-part video making up a mini movie. 

The EP is a bunch of tunes that we made after a crazy few years of touring and travelling the world. We called it Stay Home as a kinda jokey way to express all the mad stuff you experience and the bizarre characters you meet along the way, and throughout that trying to stay true to yourself. The video goes with this idea too. It’s a crazy narrative that we cooked up with director Can Evgin based on an Asian woman’s journey through some incredibly trippy shit! - Snakehips

Snakehips have brought out the best in vocalists in the past and no doubt flex this skill of theirs on this new one. Jeremih is as catchy as ever and Amine shows off his hybrid style of singing and rapping on the hip-hop inspired R&B tune. Snakehips have decided to bring more old-school hip-hop influence on this project and it’s a natural fit for the talented duo. This is sounding like a hit that we’ll be hearing plenty this summer, and we’re okay with that. Enjoy!

Snakehips - For The F^_^k Of It (Ft. Jeremih & Amine)

Who We Are is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us