Lana Del Rey

Lana Del Rey’s “Brooklyn Baby” Gets Chilling Electronic Cover From The Code [Free Download]

Lana Del Rey Brooklyn Baby The Code Remix

Mysterious UK production collective The Code have offered a sedated R&B take on Lana Del Rey’s “Brooklyn Baby” off her 2014 Ultraviolence LP. The intriguing group has found their way on TSIS in the past for their “Gravity” collaboration with G Eazy, their remix of Calvin Harris’ “How Deep Is Your Love” and our premiere of their original track “Mood (Find You)”.

The Code has been building momentum on each of their offerings and continues to show promise on this hazy version of “Brooklyn Baby”. The original’s organic instrumentation is flipped alongside abrasive, buzzing synth lines and punctual percussion to highlight the cover’s woozy vocals. The Code further showcases their ability to reconstruct songs from the core as they’ve reimagined “Brooklyn Baby” to make it their own. Grab the free download below and enjoy!

Lana Del Rey - Brooklyn Baby (The Code Remix) | Free Download

The Weeknd ft. Lana Del Rey - Prisoner : Must Hear Collaboration

The Weeknd ft. Lana Del Rey - Prisoner : Must Hear Collaboration - Featured Image

Ahead of the release of The Weeknd's highly anticipated forthcoming album Beauty Behind The Madness, one of the most hyped tracks off the project has surfaced on the internet! “Prisoner” features none other than Lana Del Rey, and just as we hoped, these two crooners have an unreal level of chemistry as their duet brings a female perspective on the otherwise all-male album. The track starts off slow and builds to a catchy, yet sorrowful and heartfelt hook with the typical menacing, eerie production going back to the sound from Abel's mixtape days. The two sadly reflect on their lifestyle in this track and Lana comes in and offers her slick falsetto vocals to round out the track and it ends with Lana’s spoken word putting the song in perspective. Stream the song below and enjoy.

The Weeknd - Prisoner (ft. Lana Del Rey) | Stream Only

Lana Del Rey Is Inspired By Trap On New Single “High By The Beach”

Lana Del Rey Is Inspired By Trap On New Single “High By The Beach” - Featured Image

The first single from Lana Del Rey's latest album Honeymoon was shared last month, showcasing a slow paced, very cinematic side of Lana. Well now we get the second single showcasing a very different side. 

"High By The Beach" features a surprising electronic fueled production, packing a surprising chilled out trap style. The change of pace in the instrumental sets the tone for Lana to lay down her signature, drawn out, extra spacey vocals. This shows us a completely different side of Lana then we've ever seen, and we aren't complaining in the least. Listen below to the freshly shared song and enjoy!

Lana Del Rey - High By The Beach

Who We Are is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us