Terror Jr

Galimatias Returns With Euphoric Future Bass Track "Let Me Know"


Galimatias has just put out his first track in nearly two years, and as we can hear from “Let Me Know,” his sound has endured. You may remember Galimatias from his hugely popular collaborations with vocalist Alina Baraz, many of which received countless remixes. The last release by Galamatias we covered was his funky remix of Porter Robinson’s “Sea Of Voices.”

“Let Me Know” maintains Galimatias’ poignant, euphoric style of chill future bass. Throughout the track, we can hear modulated and chopped voices as well as soulful backing vocals. The evolving synth chords set the stage for what is to come, with the drops bringing these to life and introducing heavy kicks and bass. Galimatias brings in ambient, harp-like plucks to tie the sections together and continues to build upon the moving atmosphere he creates.  “Let Me Know” marks an epic return for this talented producer, and we hope to hear more from Galimatias soon. Enjoy!

Galimatias - Let Me Know

Terror Jr Share Must Hear 13-Track Album 'Bop City 2: TerroRising'

Terror Jr Bop City 2

Terror Jr have just released their new album Bop City 2: TerroRising. The 13-track offering from the trio consisting of super producer Felix Snow, former Cataracs member Benjamin Singer-Vine and an anonymous singer simply known as Lisa Terror. 

We loved their previous Bop City project and even included it on our list of best electronic albums of 2016. This new album continues the sound we love from the group as they flawlessly execute a hybrid style of electronic production and poppy vocals. While the production is next level across the 13 tracks, one of the things I love about the group is the perfect amount of auto tune and absolutely savage lyrics.  

The group first gained a lot of momentum from their hit “3 Strikes” appearing on Kylie Jenner’s lip gloss commercial that lead to rumors claiming Kylie Jenner is actually the anonymous singer. Regardless of who the singer is, we can’t get enough of this group so check out their new album and enjoy!

Terror Jr - Bop City 2: TerroRising | Purchase

Terror Jr Release Chill New Single "Appreciation" From Upcoming Album

Terror JR Appreciation Artwork

Terror Jr just released their chill new single “Appreciation,” which makes for a memorable addition to their collection of electronic pop tunes. The trio consists of producer Felix Snow, former The Cataracts songwriter and vocalist David Singer-Vine, and a lead vocalist who goes by the name of Lisa. It's unknown who Lisa really is, but regardless of her identity, the trio continues to put out catchy releases such as this.

“Appreciation” is a great example of Terror Jr’s ability to blend chilled out vibes with high energy choruses. Angelic vocal and synth samples echo behind the smooth bassline, which forms the base of the gliding electronic chords we hear in the breakdowns. Lisa’s distorted, airy vocals shine under the pattering hi-hats and Felix Snow’s signature vocal chops. This single is from Terror Jr’s upcoming album Bop City 2: TerroRising, which you can preorder ahead of its June 16 release via EFFESS/Atlantic. Enjoy!

Terror Jr - Apprectiation

Who We Are

ThisSongIsSick.com is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us