Skrillex & DJ Sliink Deliver Heavy-Hitting Collaboration "Saint Laurent" Ft. Wale

Skrillex Dj Sliink

Today we have been given a huge collaboration by a powerhouse of talent; entitled “Saint Laurent,” this heavy bass banger features DC-based rapper Wale and production by veterans DJ Sliink and Skrillex.

Wale is coming off the success of his star-studded album Shine, which was released in April, in addition to his collaboration with Goldlink earlier this year. DJ Sliink has been tearing up the Jersey Club game these last few months, with remixes of Chris Lake and Skrillex/Rick Ross as well as huge performances like his set at Ultra 2017 and b2b with OWSLA label mates. The label head himself, Skrillex, has had a busy summer as well, teasing new music with Dog Blood and releasing a collaboration with Poo Bear just last week.

"DJ Sliink's sound is one of the most influential styles in mainstream music and most people don't know it. I'm just honored to be a part of his original vision and help him with the beat. And props to Wale for showing love to the underground and fuckn' with Jersey Club 🙌🙏 !" - Skrilex

With talent such as this, it should be no surprise that “Saint Laurent” hits as hard as it does, with high energy and seamless flow. Each collaborator maintains his distinct style, and all three blend together effortlessly. Wale’s vocals are cut through the heavy bass and echo throughout the space these producers create while Skrillex’s hip-hop-infused trap style is evident from the beginning. His distortion and chopping of Wale’s vocals is reminiscent of previous tracks of his like “Dirty Vibe.” DJ Sliink undoubtedly adds the fast-paced Jersey Club percussion to the mix, and we can hear a white-noise-laden lead synth toward the end. “Saint Laurent” is the perfect showcase of its collaborators’ talent, with each adding his own elements to the finished product. Check it out now below and enjoy!

DJ Sliink & Skrillex - Saint Laurent (Ft. Wale)

GoldLink Shares Final Single “SummaTime” Ft. Wale & Radiant Children Ahead Of Album Release : Smooth Hip-Hop

Goldlink Summatime

Ahead of his new album dropping tonight, GoldLink has shared his latest single “SummaTime” featuring fellow DC native Wale and Radiant Children. This follows up previously released singles “Pray Everyday”, “Meditation” and “Crew”. 

With his At What Cost album dropping Friday (Mar. 24) he’s shared one last taste before the full project, and its sounding just like what we want to hear from GoldLink. Staying in line with the song’s title, “SummaTume” has a warm tone building on the smooth singles leading up to the album. The Radiant Children-produced track carries soulful female vocals while GoldLink and Wale both deliver solid verses atop the mellow hip-hop instrumental. Stay tuned for the full album to drop tonight and enjoy! 

GoldLink - SummaTime (Ft. Wale & Radiant Children) | Stream Only

Listen to Wale & A-Trak’s Festivus Mixtape Feat. Chance The Rapper, A$AP Ferg & More

Listen to Wale & A-Trak’s Festivus Mixtape Feat. Chance The Rapper, A$AP Ferg & More - Featured Image

As we approach Christmas day, the gifts do not stop coming in the form of new music from some of our favorite artists. 

Today we get something special from established DC rapper Wale and mixmaster and Fool's Gold label head A-Trak as they deliver a brand new full length mixtape appropriately titled 'Festivus'

The tape, mixed and curated, by A-Trak features Wale rapping on every single track, with a massive list of guest features. They have brought out  the likes of A$AP Ferg, Pusha T, Ab-Soul, Chance the Rapper & The Social Experiement and more. (Full track-list below)

While most of the tracks don't carry out a unique holidy aesthetic, they are all solid tracks. Chance the Rapper does however mange to stay in Christmas spirit on his cut "Friendship Heights" on the tape.

This mixtape is released as something fun for the fans as a precursor to Wale's upcoming studio album 'The Album About Nothing' which is set to cover more real topics. Enjoy!

Wale & A-Trak - The Festivus Mixtape | Free Download

1. "Intro: Stroke of Genius" (Prod. by Lee Majorz)
2. "Blood Money 3.5" f/ A$AP Ferg  (Prod. by Marce Reazon)
3. Dew Baby "Loyalty" f/ Wale and Fat Trel (Prod. by Flexx Beats of Band Kampp)
4. "Girls on Drugs" (Prod. by No Credit)
5. "Tonight (Suite 331)" f/ Dino Bam & Sauce of BYB (Prod. by Tone P)
6. "The Deep End" f/ Pusha T (Prod. by Tone P)
7. "Keep it Moving (Freestyle)" f/ Ab-Soul and Magazeen (Prod. by THC)
8. "Friendship Heights" f/ Chance the Rapper (Prod. by Omega and Raak)
9. "Chess" (Prod. by Best Kept Secret) 
10. Ab Icee "Juggin" f/ Wale and Wax (Prod. by Ayydot)
11. "Outro: Narcissis-her/Spaceship (Freestyle)" (Prod. by Reggie Volume and Pro Reese)

Who We Are

ThisSongIsSick.com is all about making it easier for you to discover sick new music that you've never heard before. We work with musicians and record labels from all over the world to showcase a variety of the freshest electronic, hip-hop, indie, and alternative music to a global following that is comprised of millions of music lovers in over 110 countries. So, make yourself at home while enjoying countless amazing musicians from a variety of genres and let the sick sounds fill your ears! Read more about our new site.

Just the Tip

Get tipped off of exclusive news, premieres, free downloads and exclusive show announcements (only the good shit)


Submit a Song

Want to get your song on TSIS? Click the button below and follow the instructions in the form

Popular This Week

Follow Us