Listen To Bassnectar’s New 6-Track EP ‘Reflective Pt 1’


Just last week TSIS favorite Bassnectar announced his newest EP, Reflective, with the drop of two impressive singles – “Underground” and “Horizons.” This diverse set of songs was shortly followed by another single, “Was Will Be” feat. Mimi Page, just before the full project. Each of these tracks explored sound of all kinds, with Bassnectar’s signature vibe successfully shining throughout. Today the producer has gifted us once more with the drop of Pt.1 of his Reflective EP, a short but sweet 6-track collection of work.

The offering is equally split between more laid-back, experimental kind of tracks and heavy, deep sound that Bassnectar fans have come to know and love. Songs like “I’m Up” and “Infrared” utilize hip-hop samples and powerful bass, presenting a unique fusion of sound that the producer has done on former hits as well. On the other side of the spectrum, “Horizons” and “Arps of Revolución” go for a more atmospheric, other-worldly approach, incorporating lush synth melodies and euphoric samples.

Through every song on this EP, Bassnectar proves once again that he’s a master of his own craft. There’s no mistaking a Bassnectar song when you hear it; whether it’s intense and powerful or gentle and mesmerizing, every release is so authentically his own. Check out Reflective below and enjoy!

Bassnectar – Reflective Pt. 1 | Purchase