Glass Animals Announce New 17-Track Album, Display Tracklist In Emoji Form


Glass Animals took to Reddit earlier today and dropped a full tracklist of what must be their third upcoming studio album. There appears to be a whopping 17 tracks, but the announcement came with a bit of a catch. Each track is named via emoji, so we aren’t sure what’s exactly what. We do know that Glass Animals are prepared to drop their first project since 2016, and we’ll be waiting at the edge of our seats to see what they bring home.

Glass Animals have also shared an incredibly cool new update to their “open source” site for the rollout. There’s tons of neat easter eggs you can find when browsing around, like a clock that’s counting down to July 10, 2020. We’re thinking this could be the release date. The title of the album, speculated by some hardcore Reddit sleuths, could potentially be Dreamland.

We’ve been on a heavy Glass Animals kick recently, with “Tokyo Drifting” and “Your Love (Déjà Vu)” in rotation for the past few months. Davey has also been keeping us fed with his Quarantine Covers series.

Check out the cryptic tracklist below. Can you make out the names of these?

😴💭🏔TRACKLIST from r/glassanimals