GRiZ Announces New 23-Track Album ‘Rainbow Brain’


GRiZ has just announced a brand new album! The new project, titled Rainbow Brain will be a major milestone for the veteran musician, as it will be his 10th studio album of his career. This announcement follows the release of a new single by the same name. You can stream that one right here in case you missed that this passed weekend.

This will be GRiZ’s third studio album in as many years, with Ride Waves coming in 2019, and Chasing The Golden Hour, Pt. 3 in 2020. With the lead single, “Rainbow Brain” being a massive dubstep tune, we’re eager to see how the rest of the album will sound. According to a press release, we can expect it be bass music forward, mainly consisting of tracks that he’s pumped to play in a live setting.

Rainbow Brain is set for release on July 23—just around the corner! Stay tuned.

GRiZ shared some previews from the album that you can check out below (along with the tracklist). Enjoy!

!! My next album is called RAINBOW BRAIN 🌈🧠 and its dropping July 23 !! Here’s a few clips from the full length including the absolute SMASHER burn up the floor with the legend @jantsenmusic!! Which clip is ur fav??

— RAINBOW BRAIN OUT 7/23 🌈🧠 (@Griz) July 13, 2021

Rainbow Brain Tracklisting

1. c h r o m e s t h e s i a
2. Astro Funk
3. Vibe Check
4. t a k e – e m – b a c k
5. GRiZ x Jantsen – Burn Up the Floor
6. g o t – i t – l i k e
7. Tie Dye Sky
8. R O Y G B i V – i n t e r l u d e
9. Rainbow Brain (feat. ProbCause, Chrishira Perrier)
10. 2 4
11. Harmony
12. Gold (feat. Cherub)
13. Daily Routine (feat. Big Gigantic, ProbCause)
14. Other Side of Jupiter
15. w u – w e i
16. Infinite
17. y o u – a r e . i – c a n
18. Feel It All (feat. Chrishira Perrier)
19. 4 2
20. 548 MAC ave
21. p . s .
22. Another World
23. The Echo Tree