Hundred Waters Drop Impressive 5 Song “Currency” EP Ft. Production From Skrillex


Just days after releasing the Skrillex-assisted "Particle," the single from their upcoming album, Hundred Waters have put out a surprise five-track EP. The electro-pop trio is releasing their third LP through Skrillex's OWSLA label later this year, and wanted to give fans a taste of what's to come while we wait for the album to be finished.

The EP, titled "Currency," includes the aforementioned single, as well as four brand-new tracks that show off the band's versatility and range. Lead singer Nicole Miglis' hushed vocals permeate the slow, soothing songs with crisp production tying everything together. The sparse, minimal beat of "Everywhere" is contrasted by the loud drums in "Takeover" and the electronic elements present in closing track "Currency" to create an EP that never stays in one place.
These five songs work as an excellent entry-point into the bands sound, as it presents their multiple sides and ability to blend genres to create something truly unique. Their first two albums have been among the best indie records of the past few years, and it's sounding like their third will live up to the high expectations they have set. There is no release date for the album yet, but we will have this EP on repeat until then. Enjoy!

Hundred Waters – Currency EP | Purchase