Illenium Shares Infectious New Original “Crawl Outta Love” Feat. Annika Wells


After an undeniable breakout year earned him a spot on our list of the best electronic albums of 2016, it’s no secret that Illenium, AKA Nick Miller, had big shoes to fill going into this year. The Denver-based artist proved early on in 2017 that he’s just getting started, dropping his emotive single “Fractures” back in February. The producer hasn’t slowed down since, releasing track after track of compelling work including “Feel Good” with Gryffin, a powerful remix of Flume’s “Say It,” a massive collaboration with Zeds Dead titled “Where The Wild Things Are” and much more. And he's recently shared the exciting news he has a new album AWAKE coming soon – see tracklist below.

Today Illenium proves once again that he’s a force to be reckoned with, sharing yet another impressive release “Crawl Outta Love” feat. Annika Wells, a young vocalist based out of LA. 

“Crawl Outta Love” is yet another example of why Illenium dominates the melodic bass style. He combines some live instrumentation with the production, setting a warm mood with a simple piano melody paired with Wells’s vocals. Each drop embodies what makes the melodic genre so captivating – the synth builds are brimming with both a power and tenderness that sounds great mixed with the chopped up vocal samples.  In addition to this, there are big rises and falls of energy within this track, allowing the drops to stand out in stark contrast with the vocals. Check out the new single below. Enjoy!

Illenium – Crawl Outta Love Feat. Annika Wells


1) Needed You (ft. Dia Frampton) 
2) Crawl Outta Love (ft. Annika Wells)
3) No Time Like Now
4) Free Fall (ft. RUNN)
5) Illenium & Said The Sky – Where’d U Go
6) Fractures (ft. Nevve) 
7) Leaving 
8) Lost (ft. Emilie Brandt)
9) Illenium & Kerli – Sound of Walking Away
10) Taking Me Higher
11) Gryffin & Illenium – Feel Good (ft. Daya)
12) Beautiful Creatures (ft. MAX)
13) Let You Go (ft. Ember Island)