J. Cole Debuts 2 Songs In New 40 Minute “Eyez” Documentary : Watch


J. Cole just dropped two unreleased songs with music videos in a new Tidal documentary 'Eyez'. This comes fresh off the news that he has a new album 4 Your Eyez Only out on Dec. 9. 

The documentary gives an inside look at Cole in the studio showing his involvement with the recording process and writing music. Right around the seven minute mark, an untitled new song has Cole showing his dislike on the new wave of rap as he drops bars showing his lyrical abilities. A second unreleased tune at the 30:30 mark has Cole going over the beat to Joey Bada$$’ “Waves” as he speaks on falsely idolizing rappers. There has yet to be a tracklist for Cole’s 4 Your Eyez Only, but stay tuned for the full project. Enjoy!

J. Cole – Eyez | Documentary