Listen To deadmau5’s Debut Residency Mix On BBC Radio 1


Joel Zimmerman's BBC Radio 1 residency as deadmau5 has officially begun! The announcement of his residency came just days after the release of his eighth studio album, W:/2016Album, and the reveal of his new Cube 2.1 setup.

He opens up his two-hour mix with "Imaginary Friends" off his new LP, but then dives into deep house, techno and ambient tunes by Maceo Plex, Pryda, Tycho and many more (tracklist below). Zimmerman makes sure that every tune fully sinks in for the listener, taking them on a gradual journey rather than a quick one. After hearing deadmau5's debut residency mix on the program, we're eagerly looking forward to his forthcoming mixes. You can stream his introductory mix below. Enjoy!

Deadmau5 – BBC Radio 1 Residency Debut

deadmau5 bbc radio 1 residency


1. deadmau5 – Imaginary Friends
2. Maceo Plex – Motor Rotor
3. ANNA – Face Your Fears
4. DkA – Anneessens
5.Max Cooper – Distant Light
6. Pig&Dan – Back To Graceland
7. Pryda – The End Is Just The Beginning
8. Pan-Pot – Solace
9. Undercatt – Mongrel
10. Lane 8 – With Me
11. Gardens Of God – River
12. Robert Oaks – On The Run
13. Dom Kane – Borg
14. Tycho – Epoch
15. deadmau5 – Strobe (Com Truise Remix)
16. Jon Hopkins – Lost In Thought
17. Boards Of Canada – Satellite Anthem Icarus
18. ATTLAS ft. Charlz – Ensnared