mau5trap Serves Up 11th Annual ‘We Are Friends’ Compilation Album

||, , , , , , |

It’s that time of year again. For fans of the long-standing label, mau5trap, and its iconic label boss, deadmau5, the annual We Are Friends compilation is a time to celebrate the best that the label has to offer. Kicking off the compilation with the official We Are Friends US tour, mau5trap’s roster hit the road to play for over 14 cities last year. Finally, the long-awaited accompaniment, We Are Friends, Vol. 11, is here.

Serving as an introduction to upcoming artists over the years, mau5trap welcomed an abundance of new talent on its eleventh annual compilation. Impressive debuts from WintersixWho’s JohnShadowStar, and Astrobear begun the list of fresh talent to join the mau5trap ranks. Before the compilation’s release, a total of eight singles from old and new members of the mau5trap roster (including two originals from the label boss himself) gave us a taste of the label’s wide lineup of talent. Notable new releases include the always impressive Lamorn, with dance-forward “Another Day,” ASHE, serving up a producer’s wonderland with the mystifying “Plastic Snow,” and Raito, with his formidable new club weapon, Mike & Nina.

You can stream the entirety of We Are Friends, Vol. 11 at the link below, out everywhere via mau5trap. Enjoy!