ODESZA Drops Two New Songs “Corners Of The Earth” & “Meridian”

||

ODESZA has surprised us once again with the unexpected drop of two masterful new tracks. After a long hiatus from releasing new music, the two jumped back into the scene in April with the release of “Line of Sight” and “Late Night,” with the latter of which receiving an amazing fan-made music video that included some famous artists as well. 

The duo has kept that momentum high with today’s releases, “Corners Of The Earth” feat. RY X and “Meridian” along with the exciting news of a new album and world tour. Both songs carry on the more indie-influenced sound that ODESZA has taken on with their newest work. Plus, both go in noticeably different directions when it comes to the style of production, showcasing the range ODESZA has created for themselves over the years. 

“Corners Of The Earth” utilizes a more subtle production, allowing RY X’s moving vocals to shine. Plenty of elements gradually come together throughout the track, starting with a warm, brassy synth that builds into euphoric vocals, steady percussion and one resounding bassline. Jubilant vocal samples tie the entire piece together, giving it a heavenly feel noticeably different from their more recent releases.

On “Meridian” the production truly shines. This track goes much deeper, tying in mesmerizing tropical drums and a dreamy overall production. The vocals are simpler on this track, featuring more chanted samples as opposed to spoken word. This allows the elated instrumental featuring energetic synths, subtle guitar and percussion, and more to stand out.

These releases accompany the announcement that ODESZA fans everywhere have been waiting for – the newest ODESZA album, A Moment Apart, will be out on September 8 and is available for pre-order now. In the meantime, stream the newest tracks below and enjoy!

ODESZA – Corners Of The Earth

ODESZA – Meridian 

ODESZA’s A Moment Apart Tour Dates:

Sun, Sep 3 – Seattle, WA – Bumbershoot 
Thu, Sep 14 – Auckland, NZ – Great Hall
Fri, Sep 15 – Melbourne, AU – Forum
Sat, Sep 16 – Sydney, AU – Enmore Theatre
Fri, Sep 29 – London, UK – O2 Forum Kentish Town
Sat, Sep 30 – Paris, FR – Élysée Montmartre
Tue, Oct 3 – Brussels, BE – AB Main Hall
Thu, Oct 5 – Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso
Sat, Oct 7 – Berlin, DE – Astra Kulturhaus
Fri, Oct 20 – Los Angeles, CA – STAPLES Center
Sat, Oct 21 – Sun, Oct 22 – Phoenix, AZ – Lost Lake Festival 
Tue, Oct, 24 – Santa Barbara, CA – Santa Barbara Bowl
Thu, Oct 26 – Berkeley, CA – Greek Theatre
Fri, Nov 3 – Vancouver, BC – PNE Forum
Wed, Nov 8 – Minneapolis, MN – Myth
Fri, Nov 10 – Madison, WI – Alliant Energy Center
Sat, Nov 11 – Chicago, IL – UIC Pavilion
Tue, Nov 14 – Detroit, MI – Masonic Temple
Fri, Nov 17 – Montreal, QC – Metropolis
Tue, Nov 21 – Philadelphia, PA – Electric Factory

Fri, Dec 15 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays CenterPhoto Credit: Julian Bajsel