ODESZA Announce First Crypto-Art NFT Collection With Japanese Dad, Entitled “REMNANTS”

||, , |,

The latest musician to jump into the wave of NFT’s is ODESZA, and we couldn’t be more excited. Their mindblowing digital art and visual experiences have made their live shows all the more extraordinary, and we think that their creative vision will be a perfect match for the NFT experience.

Our guide to the exciting world of NFTs can be found here.

Their collection will be called “REMNANTS,” a collaboration with long time digital artist and Foreign Family Collective member Japanese Dad.

This is what they shared regarding the collection:

“REMNANTS is a resurrection of artistic concepts lost to time and scattered across hard-drives. We unearthed our past to inspire our future, revitalizing forgotten inspirations through the lens of our current experience. REMNANTS embodies the rebirth of lost artifacts informing our future history now forever preserved on the block-chain.

Their first drop is with leading NFT marketplace Nifty Gateway and is happening on March 20th at 11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET / 7pm GMT. It looks like fans will be able to own some iconic ODESZA elements from the past. We can’t wait to see what this group of creatives has in store for us.

The team also shared that they will:

“be pledging a portion of proceeds to Carbon180 in their efforts to offset and reduce carbon emissions.“

I really love to see artists giving back through their NFT projects. I also love to see musicians/artists choose organizations that focus specifically on reversing the Carbon Footprint. We will have a more in-depth review coming out around this topic because it is one that we are really excited about.

 

  • %%footer%%