The xx Announce ‘I See You’ Album & Share First Single “On Hold”


The xx have shared "On Hold" as the first official single off their newly-announced album I See You. The project is the UK-based band’s first album release since Coexist in 2012.

The trio, consisting of Jaime xx, Romy Madley Croft & Oliver Sim, recently shared the exciting news of new music coming soon and followed up the announcement by uploading a snippet of a mysterious new song to their Spotify playlist. "On Hold" further expands the group's signature sound with uptempo production and some irresistible vocal samples from Jaime xx. Keep an eye out for more singles to come leading up the full album release on Jan. 13 via Young Turks. Enjoy!  

The xx – On Hold | Stream Only