Porter Robinson Returns As Virtual Self For Epic BBC Radio 1 Minimix


We can’t get enough of Porter Robinson’s side project, Virtual Self. Since releasing his self titled EP under the new moniker back in November, to his debut live show and even a surprise performance on Holy Ship! 10.0, we’ve been keeping our ear to the ground in hopes of learning any new information on the project as it surfaces. And while details on future releases from Virtual Self are still sparse, today Porter has shared a snipped of what we can expect from his upcoming festival performances at Buku, Ultra and Bonnaroo, via a 5 Minute Minimix on BBC Radio 1.

This latest offering gives us even more of an insight into what inspired Porter to launch his new project. Featuring numerous eurodance, progressive house and J-pop singles from the early 2000’s, this mix will undoubtedly give you some Dance Dance Revolution vibes right away. As Porter has been attributing each of his Virtual Self releases to either his Pathselector or technic-Angel egos, this mix has been attributed to Pathselector. Stream the Minimix and check out it’s full tracklist below. Enjoy!

Virtual Self – BBC Radio 1 Annie Mac 5 Minute Minimix

  1. Pryda - Stay With Me
  2. Virtual Self - Ghost Voices
  3. Klanken - Vijf
  4. Push - Strange World (2000 Remake)
  5. enjoii - let u go
  6. Ayla - Ayla (Original Dj Taucher Mix)
  7. Utada Hikaru - Simple and Clean (Planitb Remix)
  8. Three Drives - Greece 2000 (Moonwatchers Remix)
  9. Hybrid - Finished Symphony (Original Mix)
  10. Tenth Planet - Ghosts (Vincent De Moor Original Mix)
  11. Burial - Temple Sleeper 
  12. Virtual Self - a.i.ngel (Become God)