The Weeknd Releases Epic 12 Minute Movie “Mania” Featuring Multiple Unreleased Tracks


The Weeknd has been having quite a succesful album release and had been recently building hype towards a short movie he was going to be releasing around it with little details.

Well, now we have "Mania" in full, a 12-minute short film that Abel himself wrote and stars in. It feels like a collection of 10 short scenes each done to a new track from his LP. We hear the previously-surfaced tracks including "Party Monster" and "I Feel It Coming", along with four new tracks. See the track order below the video. 

Earlier this year, he mentioned his upcoming project is heavily influenced by David Bowie, something we can truly point out on the unreleased track starting around 2:50 and going until 4:30. The Weeknd belts out a lower voice than ever before and it sounds great.

It's a very impressive video and one of the coolest album samplers we've ever seen. Enjoy! 

The Weeknd – Mania | Official Video

Tracklist of the video:

  • Unreleased album track "All I know Ft. Future"
  • Unreleased album track
  • Unreleased album track
  • Unreleased album track
  • Party Monster
  • I Feel it Coming