Caribou Announces ‘Suddenly’ Remix Album Ft. Four Tet, Toro Y Moi, & More


One of our top albums of 2020 was Caribou’s Suddenly. The Canadian artist’s years of production expertise resulted in a project that expertly meshed different genres, meters, and melodies under his signature mellow but purposeful energy. Today, Dan Snaith (aka Caribou) made an exciting announcement with news of an impending Suddenly remix album, accompanied by another remix of the splendid “Never Come Back.”

As long time Caribou fans here at TSIS, we’re obviously very excited about this announcement. But a statement by the veteran producer tells us he might be just as excited as we are:

Sometimes remixes are commissioned to be marketing tools or to make the music functional in a club. But for me there’s only one reason to get remixes done: because I’m a giddy fan of the remixer. Looking down the tracklisting of this remix album, it’s a thrill to see a list of producers whose music I find so inspiring collected there – some are established artists, some are just starting out; some I messaged, begging a remix, right after coming across their music for the first time and some are dear friends whose music I’ve loved for a while – but in every case I feel very lucky to hear their music and mine connected on this remix album.

The remix album, which includes talents like FourTet and Toro Y Moi, releases on March 12. See the tracklist below, and listen to the fresh Koreless remix of “Never Come Back.” Enjoy!

Caribou – Never Come Back (Koreless Remix)

1. Never Come Back (Koreless Remix)
2. Never Come Back (Four Tet Remix)
3. Home (Toro y Moi Remix)
4. Sunny’s Time (Logic1000 Remix)
5. Sister (Floating Points Remix)
6. Ravi (Shanti Celeste Remix)
7. You and I (Jessy Lanza Mix)
8. Sunnys Time (Prince Nifty Saddle Up Mix)
9. Never Come Back (Floating Points Remix)
10. Never Come Back (Morgan Geist Remix)
11. Sunny’s Time (Kareem Ali Remix)
12. Like I Loved You (India Jordan Remix)