Cashmere Cat Blends Genres On His OVO Sound Radio Mix

||, |, ,

Cashmere Cat just dropped a new mix he did for OVO Sound Radio, and it's the perfect embodiment of his fresh musical perspective. Cashmere Cat started the summer off by giving us his huge debut album, 9, and has kept the momentum going with a host of live performances, including his recently-announced Mad Decent Block Party show at Red Rocks.

This mix encompasses pop, hip-hop, and R&B as well as playful future bass and tribal trap. Cashmere Cat seamlessly blends these genres together, mixing in a solid handful of his own tracks for an energetic and engaging mix overall. With the electronic pop and dance tracks we heard on the debut album, Cashmere Cat is the perfect choice for a guest performance sponsored by Drake's OVO Sound label. Check out the full mix and tracklist below and enjoy!

Cashmere Cat OVO Sound Radio Mix


1 marley waters – afterparty (airynore bootleg no drums version)
2 zutzut – spend the night edit
3 dinamarca – 9pm
4 dinamarca – ninos
5 cashy cat – victorias veil
6 nicola ratti – w9
7 airynore – without u
8 sinjin hawke – dont lose urself to this
9 t-ea – pencak silat
10 cashy cat – after coachella feat mø & sophie
11 arca – sisters
12 kid antoine – nightvision
13 lsdxoxo – freestyle 4
14 cashy cat – trust nobody feat selena & tory, devil mix
15 jamie xx – far nearer
16 cash cat – wild rice
17 dj nate – ima burn him
18 cat – infinite stripes feat ty$
19 halsey – hopeless feat cashy 
20 greatest music on earth – emotion
21 zi존 – without you remix demo