Danny Brown, Pusha T, Action Bronson, YG, Young Thug and 30 More Rappers On 42-Minute Freestyle “The Rap Monument”

||, , , |,

What happens when you put 36 of the best rappers on the same track with production by Hudson Mohawke, S-Type, and Nick Hook? Pure greatness.

The Rap Monument is a project unlike anything else we’ve seen. This 42 minute video features a wide array of MCs including Pusha T, Problem, Danny Brown, Raekwon, Flatbush Zombies, YG, Young Thug, Killer Mike, Action Bronson, and many many more. With this many rappers on the same track you might think it’s overwhelming, or too much to take in, but they transition smoothly in an album-like fashion over a wide variety of beats provided entirely by Hudson Mohawke and S-Type. Not only is it incredibly impressive Noisey & Hennessy were able to coordinate this project with so many moving parts, but the video itself is expertly shot and put together in a way that brings an artistic, visual element to the insanity going on in the studio.

We’ve heard some great large collaborative tracks over the past couple years including A$AP Rocky’s legendary “1 Train," but none use more than one beat or have any near 36 rappers. We’ve truly been blessed with the ultimate Hip Hop cut including some of the biggest names in rap. Pusha T breaks the ice with the first verse and is followed by a constant shuffle of verses as MCs constantly hop on and off the mic for a constant 42 minutes in a cypher-like fashion. Check out the behind the scenes footage to get an inside look at how it all went down. Look at the full list of the rappers in the list below the jump.

The Rap Monument

Behind the scenes in NYC

Behind the scenes in Atlanta 

Behind the scenes in Los Angeles

Danny Brown

Action Bronson

Pusha T


See the full list of rappers after the jump:

Pusha T
Bryant Dope
Go Dreamer
Nipsey Hussle
Danny Brown
Mayhem Lauren
Raekwon da Chef
​Kilo Kish
Flatbush Zombies
Renegade El Rey
Rockie Fresh
Bodega Bamz
Remy Banks
Killer Mike
Del Harris
CyHi da Prince
Young Thug
Aston Matthews
SL Jones
Nigel Nasty
Bobby Creekwater
Action Bronson
Mike G
Yak Ballz
Zebra Katz
Alexander Spit