Gorillaz Drop Irresistible New Album ‘Cracker Island’

|||, ,

Our favorite cartoon band, Gorillaz, led by industry hall-of-famer Damon Albarn, has dropped their new album, Cracker Island. The project contains ten songs that feature some serious external talent, such as Thundercat, Stevie Nicks, Tame Impala, Bad Bunny, and Beck.

Gorillaz have made some of the most fun and groove-able pop music of their discography on this project. Cracker Island may not be the most experimental or groundbreaking album, but it’s something that we’ll choose to throw on at any moment. From the dreamy, catchy melodies on “Baby Queen” and “New Gold” to the funky riffs on “Skinny Ape” and the title track, it’s easy to find moments to connect with. The highlight may be “Tormenta” with Bad Bunny, which is a warm, seductive jaunt that feels like Gorillaz gently pushing the boundaries of their sound.

You can stream the new Gorillaz album, Cracker Island, below. Enjoy!

Gorillaz – Cracker Island