Governors Ball Releases 2016 Lineup Ft. Kanye West, Miike Snow, Jamie XX, Mac Miller, Chet Faker & 60+ More

||, , , , , |,

Since its start in 2011, New York's impressive tastemaker festival Governors Ball has continued to shine due to its truly eclectic line-ups. Today they continue their epic career with the announce of their 6th festival and the revealing of 2016's lineup, which is quite impressive.

Scheduled for June 3rd through the 5th, the festival features Kanye West, The Strokes, The Killers, Robyn, and Beck as headliners. It also features massive acts such as Chet Faker, Jamie XX, Miike Snow, Bloc Party, Miguel, Two Door Cinema Club, Big Grams, and Matt & Kim.

For Kanye, this will be a return from his 2013 appearance at the festival where he debuted multiple new tracks off his at the time yet to be release album Yeezus. If things unfold the way they appear to be, Kanye's next album SWISH should be out before the festival, meaning attendees may have the opportunity to see an entirely new set from him as they did in 2013.

Did Governors Ball just jump over Coachella? Possibly.

G ball line up 2016