Governors Ball Releases 2017 Lineup Ft. Chance The Rapper, Childish Gambino, Flume, Rufus Du Sol & More


New York's Governors Ball Music Festival has built up an amazing reputation over the years since its launch in 2011 and now reveals its 2017 lineup! The news come a day after Coachella dropped its spring '17 lineup and it's absolutely massive.

Scheduled June 2nd through the 4th, the festival features Chance The Raper, Childish Gambino, Phoenix, Wu-Tang Clan, Lorde, Logic and Wiz Khalifa. It also features top-notch electronic acts such as Flume, Marshmello, Rufus Du Sol and Gryffin. Back in 2015, Flume debuted two unreleased songs at Gov Ball so suggest keeping an ear out for new music this year. 

Last year, acts like Kanye West, Miike Snow, Jamie XX and Mac Miller headlined the festival, although Kanye had to stop his performance halfway through to take care of a family emergency. 

As always, the three-day event takes place at Randall's Island. Tickets go on sale Jan. 6 at 12pm EST. Enjoy!

gov ball 2017