Hello Yes Delivers 4 New Tracks On Dynamic ‘Lost Signal’ EP

||, |,

The duo of Mitch Bell and Aaron Leibowitz spend most of their time on stage with electronic powerhouse, ZHU. Once they step off stage and take their band hats off, they become Hello Yes, a dynamic two-piece, electronic infused force. Forming at the beginning of 2022, Hello Yes has offered a long string of releases, from singles to EPs. Their newest offering, Lost Signal, is out now via Gravitas Music.

Incorporating their tropical percussion style into each and every track on the EP, the duo create a potent vibe of wanderlust and explore various ethnic sounds throughout. Contributing their own airy vocals on “My Love,” (which also features a must-listen-to flute solo) there seems to be nothing that Hello Yes is unable of executing. As we move forward to “The Lesson,” the duo explores a more electronic-dominated production style, with a driving house groove and eclectic vocal samples. Their ability to excel at live performance shines through various instrumental breaks.

Here’s what the duo had to say about the final track off the EP:

“Never Feel the Same” has a muffled house beat and driving, gritty bass line that dance together, with a plea to ease and heal the pain. Depending on your mood, this song could be interpreted as soft and smooth or hard and emotional. Easily fitting into the classic mold of songs you want to hear during darker times.

You can stream Lost Signal at the link below, out everywhere via Gravitas Music. Enjoy!

Hello Yes – Lost Signal