Flume Drops Stunning 17-Track Mixtape ‘Hi This Is Flume’ Ft. EPROM, SOPHIE, & More

||, , , , |, , ,

Flume has just made his glorious return. It’s been over two years since any official release by the beloved Australian producer, but he’s come back with a force. Flume has just dropped an 17-track mixtape titled Hi This Is Flume featuring some familiar collaborators and a couple new faces.

A few months ago, Flume promised us new music in 2019. We’re only a quarter into the year so far, and we’ve already got 36 whole minutes of new sounds from him. Some tracks on this project are definitely shorter than normal, but it makes sense considering it’s a mixtape. He also more than makes up for the brevity with his wild productions. 

Flume is already one of the most forward thinking producers that we know, but he’s managed to branch out his sound design even further on this project. Perhaps he’s been drawing influence from EPROM and SOPHIE, who are both featured on the tape. He also has tunes with slowthaiKučka, HWLS and JPEGMAFIA that we’re loving as well.

This mixtape plays out like a full album, flowing from one track to the next seamlessly. These new beats are surely enough to tide us over for a while, but we can’t help but wonder if there’s more in store for Flume for 2019. Check out Hi This Is Flume below with the full mixtape visualizer by Jonathan Zawada and enjoy!

Flume – Hi This Is Flume