Jim-E Stack Shares New Track “Jeanie” With Bon Iver, Announces New Album

||, |

San Francisco-born Jim-E Stack‘s latest single “Jeanie” comes with the announcement of a new album,¬†Ephemera, which arrives at the end of October and features some exciting collaborations. This song being the most notable of those collaborations, featuring renowned musician Justin Vernon of Bon Iver, who made a big splash at the Grammys this year with their album i,i.

The song features some raw instrumentation, focusing on warm piano melodies that contrast with rumbling synths and sporadic percussion. Justin Vernon’s distinctive vocals are warbled by autotune, lending the track a grainy, distant feeling. The song dances beautifully between Vernon’s vocals and Stack’s warm melodies, striking a groovy balance in the middle.

Here’s the track list for Jim-E Stack’s upcoming album Ephemera, which comes out October 30 via AWAL Records.

  1. Note to Self (ft. Empress Of)
  2. Jeanie (ft. Bon Iver)
  3. Sweet Summer Sweat (ft. Dijon)
  4. Be Long 2
  5. Lost Man (ft. Octavian)
  6. One Shot (ft. Bearface)
  7. Good Enough (ft. Ant Clemons)
  8. Can We (ft. Kacy Hill)

Check out the new single below. Enjoy!

Jim E Stack – Jeanie (ft. Bon Iver)