Miike Snow Release New Single “Genghis Khan” & Announce Album Release Date / Tracklist


Swedish trio Miike Snow has laid low for the last 3 years, that is until they released the funky "Heart Is Full" in late October along with the vague announcement of a new album. Luckily today they have blessed us with the project's specifics as well as the second cut from the project.

Featuring pop-driven, catchy lyrics and punchy piano chords atop lively drums, "Genghis Khan" is certified electro-pop gold. To add to the excitement, we can expect to hear their new album iii in full on March 4, 2016. Until then, you can check out the project's tracklist below. Interestingly enough, the only feature on it appears to be from punk pop star Charli XCX. We'll be sure to let you know if another single drops before the album does, but for now enjoy "Genghis Khan." For those that pre-order the album, you'll receive both "Heart Is Full" and "Genghis Khan" instantly.

Miike Snow – Genghis Khan | iTunes 


1. My Trigger
2. The Heart of Me
3. Genghis Khan
4. Heart Is Full
5. For U (Feat. Charli XCX)
6. I Feel the Weight
7. Back of the Car
8. Lonely Life
9. Over and Over
10. Longshot (7 Nights)