NGHTMRE Delivers New ‘UNSOUND’ EP, His First Body of Work in 5 Years


Even though NGHTMRE gifted us with an array of singles in these past few years, he hasn’t released a larger body of work since 2017. Today he’s back in a major way with the release of his new, five-track UNSOUND EP.

We start off hot with “Signal,” which features dubstep protagonist, Ray Volpe. A retro vocal sample sets the stage before NGHTMRE hits us with some face-melting bass. “Euphoria,” which features vocals from Rosie Darling, calms things down a bit with its emotional melodies. The lead single, “Sweetest Thing,” featuring RNSOM and Davis, is the perfect companion to the more mellow track before it. Warm synth melodies erupt from this song, striking the perfect balance of energy before the EP closes out with a bang. Closing track “Ring The Alarm” marks the EP’s return to NGHTMRE’s signature brand of explosive and supercharged bass.

As if this EP wasn’t already enough good news for today, NGHTMRE reveals that this EP is part of the lead-up to his next album.

“The UNSOUND EP is a bit of a preface for my upcoming album. I have been working on lots of new music throughout the year and these are some of my favorite collaborations I’ve done! I think the EP has a perfect balance of heavy, festival-ready tunes, as well as some more easy listening melodic. Everyone who worked on this EP is incredibly talented and I think deserves more recognition for their work. I hope this EP brings to light some of the amazing under-appreciated artists who helped write this music.”

Between the classic NGHTMRE future bass jams and the headbanging tracks that bookend the EP, there’s something from all points of the bass music spectrum here. Make sure to check out the Unsound EP using the link below. Enjoy!