Paper Diamond Releases Alex B “Brain Food – Throwback Brainfeeder Mix” Extra Chill / Beat Music [Free Download]

||, , , |, ,

Before releasing music via Mad Decent and Pretty Lights Music, mainstage festival performances, and countless concerts spanning the globe, producer / DJ Paper Diamond was more commonly known as Alex B, the DJ that branched out of The Pnuma Trio. His sound was more downtempo beat focused, but just equally as incredible to what he's produced as Paper Diamond. He's gone ahead and given us a taste of the past by passing out his full 46 minute "Brain Food mix" released on Flying Lotus' label Brainfeeder back in 2009. The mix is overflowing with unreleased Alex B originals capturing the sound which helped form the current PD style. Listen below and grab the free download below. Also, tune into Diplo and Friends this upcoming weekend as Paper Diamond will have a hour long guest mix broadcasted worldwide. Enjoy!

Paper Diamond – Brain Food (Alex B) | Free Download

Follow Paper Diamond through Twitter and Facebook

Follow Thissongissick through Twitter and Facebook

Tracklisting after the jump


1. 0:00 Introducing

2. 1:25 Alex B- At Channel One (Unreleased)

3. 4:25 Ziploc- Sushi Caps (Unreleased)

4. 5:40 Knxwledge- Petaluma (Unreleased)

5. 6:45 Count Bass D- Aurul S(ECT)s (Dwight Spitz)

6. 8:04 Devonwho- Zelda (Unreleased)

7. 9:00 Alex B- Wallin (Unreleased)

8. 12:40 Alex B- Metameme STS9 REMIX (Make it Right)

9. 15:21 AFTA 1- Believe (Aftathoughts)

10. 16:16 Alex B- Show Me (Unreleased)

11. 18:10 Get Nice Interlude

12. 18:40 Viktor Vaughn- GMC W/ Eucalyptus (Super Villian)

13. 21:25 Devonwho- Shut it down Remix (WAVES)

14. 24:30 Alex B- You and I Both Know (Unreleased)

15. 27:00 Alex B- Players J Dilla REMAKE (

16. 29:35 Alex B- Frankenstein (Unreleased)

17. 32:40 Alex B- Nothing is Always something (Unreleased)

18. 35:10 Heralds Of Change- Asswank (Puzzles EP)

19. 36:15 Alex B- SB (Unreleased)

20. 38:20 Alex B- Hide Extension (Unreleased)

21. 41:35 Alex B- Spain (Unreleased)

22. 44:45 Dibia$e- Be fly (Unreleased)

23. 46:10 OUTRO