Primavera Sound Drops Inaugural Los Angeles Lineup Ft. Arctic Monkeys, James Blake, Bicep (live)


Now, this is one hell of a lineup for a festival that’s making its debut in the United States. Primavera Sound, whose flagship event takes place in Barcelona, has just revealed the artists who are playing their inaugural event in Los Angeles.

The headliners will be Lorde, Nine Inch Nails, and Arctic Monkeys (!!), and it doesn’t stop there. This lineup includes some all-time favorites of ours, as well as several up-and-coming artists who we’ve been dying to see. The must-sees on here for us would be James Blake, Khruangbin, Bicep (live), Arca, Tierra Whack, King Krule, Helena Hauff, Mitski, Omar S, and Special Request. And we could go on.

Primavera Sound Los Angeles is set to take place next fall over the course of an entire week, September 12-18, in LA State Historic Park.

You can check out the full lineup below. Pre-sale tickets will become available on December 10 if you sign up here.