Ravenscoon Begins New Era with Powerful EP ‘BODY’

||, , |

It’s the beginning of a new era for electronic producer, Ravenscoon, as he begins the anticipation for his debut album, Periphery. Lucky for us, the San Fran native shares the first part of his long-awaited album today, in the form of five-track EP, BODY.

“Boundary” is the perfect introduction to BODY, with spooky, ponderous progressions foreshadowing what’s to come from the rest of the EP. Each of the next four tracks feature collaborations with other artists, including SeekaKilla PAl KaponeSully, and Ashel Seasunz. Ravenscoon and his collaborators effortlessly balance their influences, allowing each track to find its own voice, “Breathe” going hard on a half-time, trap groove, “Go!” standing out with hip-hop infusion and sing-along potential, while “Wild” and “Melt” bring the heat to close out the EP.

Ravenscoon shared his thoughts on the EP, commenting:

BODY is the exploration of music that makes your whole physical being want to MOVE and dance – songs you can feel in your chest, that vibrate your eyeballs and make your face melt.

You can stream BODY at the link below, out everywhere via WAKAAN. Enjoy!

Ravenscoon – BODY